We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Ranked #22 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Rye, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This was our first time in Denver and we loved the location - and very tourist friendly. The room was great - wireless internet - Adjustable comfort settings on the mattress. Staff was very helpful and the
restaurant was convenient and had a veriety of food. If we return to this area, we would gladly stay again.

Room Tip: I would definitely state when making a reservation that the room doesn't face the parking lot ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crtorsleff, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Susan S,

The team at the Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown would like to thank you for your recent review. We are so glad you enjoyed your first visit to Denver! We hope to see you back in the Mile High City again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    351
    107
    27
    19
See reviews for
152
210
70
527
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This a good clean place, ideally located for the convention center and the attractions of 16th Street.

Professional and polite service, willing to offer lots of advice to tourists. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and the food of a good standard.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roughrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crtorsleff, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear roughrob,

The team at the Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown would like to thank you for your recent review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and please come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed here for a conference and the rooms were standard HGI but because it is a high rise the room was quiet. I couldn't hear people in the hallway or in the next room. The staff was super helpful with recommendations and information about the surrounding area. The breakfast is served in the attached restaurant PI and was good typical HGI. I ate lunch there once and the hamburger was very juicy and good. The staff made this an above average stay and would stay here again. Very convenient for anything with the convention center.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caribecouple2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crtorsleff, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear caribecouple2010,

We thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown and for your wonderful comments about the staff. It was a pleasure to have you with us for your conference and we are happy that you enjoyed Pi Kitchen+Bar. Come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somers, Connecticut
Level Contributor
189 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I experienced a comfortable bed, clean rooms and quiet hallways. Superb customer service from staff, who assisted with printing out directions for our day excursion, without being asked.
Always greeted with a smile everytime we entered the hotel. Business center was helpful to print out boarding passes. Complimentary umbrellas to use were invaluable in inclement weather. Convenient location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medusa222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crtorsleff, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Medusa222,

We thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. It was a pleasure to have you and thank you for the kind comments about our staff. Come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Prevented from arriving in Denver, due to tornadoes closing Dallas Fort Worth airport all afternoon, I telephoned Hilton's central reservations to cancel my room. The Garden Inn, Denver Downtown refused, at 2pm, to cancel my reservation despite an appeal to be reasonable from a supervisor within central reservations. The Garden Inn attitude was "we're entitled, we're going to charge".

Given their focus simply on what they can charge the customer rather than how to best serve their customers, I am glad I didn't have to stay.

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank millergeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crtorsleff, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear millergeoff,

Thank you for your recent review. I would like to take this opportunity to apoligize for your experience with our reservations department. Please contact me at chris.torsleff@hilton.com and I would be happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#55 of 157 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Address: 1400 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-4217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#20 Business Hotel in Denver
Price range (per night): $237 - $545
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between the 16th Street Mall and the 14th Street Streetscape the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Denver is right next to the Colorado Convention Center. Hilton Garden Inn offers a full buffet breakfast along with a full service restaurant and bar, Pi Kitchen & Bar. Grab an on-the-go meal from our Pavilion Pantry or a specialty coffee from our DazBog Coffee bar. Enjoy all the amenities you'll need for a perfect business or leisure stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Book your stay online today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hilton Denver
Denver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing