We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
USD 146*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 122*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 408*
USD 270*
The Crawford Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown(Denver)(Great Value!)
USD 206*
USD 196*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 311*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 202*
USD 175*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 219*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek(Denver)(Great Value!)
USD 117*
USD 108*
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 135*
USD 105*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 450*
USD 316*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,207)
Filter reviews
1,207 results
Traveller rating
639
389
118
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
389
118
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerstreet mallgreat locationfront desk stafftwo blocksvalet parkingnice hotelwithin walking distancehotel restaurantmountain viewwould definitely stay here againvalet servicebreakfast buffetcoffee makerpepsi centercookiescoors field
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,031 - 1,036 of 1,207 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This a good clean place, ideally located for the convention center and the attractions of 16th Street.

Professional and polite service, willing to offer lots of advice to tourists. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and the food of a good standard.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roughrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crtorsleff, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear roughrob,

The team at the Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown would like to thank you for your recent review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed here for a conference and the rooms were standard HGI but because it is a high rise the room was quiet. I couldn't hear people in the hallway or in the next room. The staff was super helpful with recommendations and information about the surrounding area. The breakfast is served in the attached restaurant PI and was good typical HGI. I ate lunch there once and the hamburger was very juicy and good. The staff made this an above average stay and would stay here again. Very convenient for anything with the convention center.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caribecouple2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crtorsleff, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear caribecouple2010,

We thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown and for your wonderful comments about the staff. It was a pleasure to have you with us for your conference and we are happy that you enjoyed Pi Kitchen+Bar. Come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I experienced a comfortable bed, clean rooms and quiet hallways. Superb customer service from staff, who assisted with printing out directions for our day excursion, without being asked.
Always greeted with a smile everytime we entered the hotel. Business center was helpful to print out boarding passes. Complimentary umbrellas to use were invaluable in inclement weather. Convenient location.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Medusa222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crtorsleff, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Dear Medusa222,

We thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. It was a pleasure to have you and thank you for the kind comments about our staff. Come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Prevented from arriving in Denver, due to tornadoes closing Dallas Fort Worth airport all afternoon, I telephoned Hilton's central reservations to cancel my room. The Garden Inn, Denver Downtown refused, at 2pm, to cancel my reservation despite an appeal to be reasonable from a supervisor within central reservations. The Garden Inn attitude was "we're entitled, we're going to charge".

Given their focus simply on what they can charge the customer rather than how to best serve their customers, I am glad I didn't have to stay.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank millergeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crtorsleff, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear millergeoff,

Thank you for your recent review. I would like to take this opportunity to apoligize for your experience with our reservations department. Please contact me at chris.torsleff@hilton.com and I would be happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed here for a getaway weekend and enjoyed the property tremendously. Only 2 blocks from 16th St., the hotel is convenient and safe. The staff is attentive and the hotel is clean and has a comfortable lobby area. We had breakfast there twice and the buffet is very nicely done. The best thing about HGI is the beds, very plush and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a Mountain View
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LIV2FLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crtorsleff, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear LIV2FLY,

Thank you for your recent review of the Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Our staff strives to provide and clean and comfortable environment for our guests. I was great to hear you enjoyed the beds and our delicious breakfast buffet. Come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews