We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff ruined my experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #24 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2012

While this hotel has a great location, is clean, and well priced, I will never set foot into this property after I was rudely treated by their front desk manager, Jodie Moda. We added a guest to our room in the afternoon, they entered him into the computer, gave us a key card, and we were ndisturbed guests for two days for two days. When we returned to the hotel after New Years Eve celebration, he was denied access to the room because they said he was not registered, although he was, had an ID, a key card, and was polite. As we tried to explain to management that it may be their fault, the front desk manager got very rude and refused to help us, or any guests at the time. Being that it was New Years, she was overwhelmed and acting more like a riot police office they way she herded guests from the elevator demanding ID. We had to find another place to stay at 1am, with no help from them and many trips to get for one person to get the luggage of two people. I advise you stay somewhere else with more attention on detail and serving the customer when the front of house makes a mistake.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phresheez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

901 - 905 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2012

Very nice room for a very good price. Located near lots of fun neighborhoods, including 16th St. Mall and Coors Field. A delightful breakfast spread.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We were traveling to Estes Park &Grand Lake and flew in to Denver in the night so that we can rent a car and drive in the morning. It wasn't snowing in the night but it started snowing in the morning but the ease with which we could leave the premise in our rented jeep was amazing. The stay,although for a night, was comfortable. The room was cozy and clean and most importantly warm. The buffet breakfast was amazing and we got ourselves some hot chocolate on our way out which we cherished in the knee deep snow at Grand lake. The beds were comfortable and we could sleep very well, which was essential for our trip ahead. I am impressed by the hotel services, food and location.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nishitpande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I travel frequently for work and usually stay in Hampton Inn hotels. This is by far my favorite. The hotel is in good shape (i.e. not run down), the rooms are comfortable and well decorated, the location is great (a quick walk to downtown), and the front desk staff are top notch.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reyorrenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I agree with everyone that this is the place to stay if you have a convention in downtown Denver. Why pay double the price? This Hampton Inn has everything and the staff is superb! We stayed in June and every single person bent over backwards to make us happy. I had the feeling they would have given us the room for free, if we asked! :) I've stayed in many hotels and resorts, and can say that this was the best. Now the only caveat is that, if you are a woman traveling alone, this hotel is a few blocks outside of the main downtown area, so it's not ideal for walking at night. But during the day is fine and you can take a cab at night. Denver seems to have a lot of panhandlers on the streets, which makes it a little iffy for walking in this area at night. If the hotel would consider a shuttle bus, that would resolve that problem and it would be perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#53 of 161 in Denver
1,614 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express Denver Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown

Address: 1845 N Sherman St, Denver, CO 80203-1113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Denver
#12 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#22 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: AU$173 - AU$434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admire beautiful Rocky Mountain views, take in a sporting event or discover cultural activities when staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Downtown hotel. Conveniently located five blocks away from the convention center, we're close to restaurants, shopping, museums and more. Our Denver Downtown hotel is only three blocks away from the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall, which features 300 plus stores and more than 50 restaurants. Find rides and attractions only a mile away at Elitch Gardens. Cheer on your favorite Colorado Rocky, Denver Bronco or Denver Nugget at Coors Field, Sports Authority at Mile High or the Pepsi Center. Start your day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab a free On the Run Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. Unwind in a guest room or accessible room offering one-king or two-queen bed room types. We offer one-bedroom, studio, and two-story suites with one-king or two-queen beds. Our rooms and suites feature a 37-inch flat panel HD TV with cable, video games and pay per view movies, a lap desk, mini-bar, mini-refrigerator, microwave and free WiFi. Enjoy staying at a hotel that offers thoughtful services and amenities while putting you in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hampton Inn Denver
Denver Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing