We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
USD 167
USD 146
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
USD 164
USD 143
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Denver East-Stapleton(Denver)(Great Value!)
USD 117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 217
USD 196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 151
USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 177
USD 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
USD 256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 327/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Denver Airport(Denver)(Great Value!)
USD 156
USD 142
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 181
USD 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveller rating
538
197
47
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
197
47
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerstreet mallgreat locationvalet parkingcomplimentary breakfastwithin walking distancebreakfast staffroom was largewould definitely stay here againfresh fruitclean roomsattending a conferenceexcellent hoteleach morninggreat roompepsi centergreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
641 - 646 of 830 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I have a six day conference starting tomorrow. I got an e-mail from them today saying they are overbooked and now I am left without a room. No other rooms in downtown.

Booked over a month ago and kicked out of my room the night before I fly there.

Thanks Hampton Inn! Never again for me and I hope a lot of you!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Jeff, I apologize that we were unable to honor your reservation last week. We try our best to avoid relocating guests however in this situation it was unavoidable. We worked directly with the third-party company where you made the reservations in order for them to find alternate accommodations in advance of your arrival to our hotel. I am sorry that the notice was received a day prior to your arrival however we waited in case unexpected cancellations occurred that would have allowed us to accomodate your stay. I hope you will recognize this as an isolated occurance so you will continue to consider Hilton hotels for your future travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Great quality and value. Cleanliness is great, rooms are very quiet, location is right in the heart of downtown, staff is very friendly, and all amenities are fantastic, especially the breakfast. Only complaint was the windows were a bit small but it was only a minor problem in comparison to all the other great parts of this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Austin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Austin, thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn & Suites in downtown Denver on your recent trip. I have shared your review with our team to recognize them for delivering on our service promise. We look forward to seeing you again on your future trips to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

What an exceptional hotel located in the heart of downtown Denver. The staff is extremely friendly and the facilities are great! I was very impressed with the fitness center with a wide assortment of equipment that is rarely seen in a hotel fitness center. The breakfasts were good and the staff very friendly. Thank you for making my stay a memorable one!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Dowtown Convention Center. We are happy to provide the facilities that our guests look for when making the choice of lodging in downtown. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel when attending a conference at the nearby convention centre. It is ideally located, just 5 minutes walk away. I particularly liked the comfort of the rooms with some nice touches including a lap tray (so it seems that I'm not the only one to use the laptop/eat in bed in hotels), fridge, microwave, coffee maker (with coffee but no tea - warning for Brits - although you can get tea bags in the lobby); helpful reception; optical reader key cards - no red/green light fuss; fast, free Internet and self-service breakfast. I wasn't too impressed by the lack of a safe in the room which meant that I had to use a safe deposit box at reception every time I wanted to go out and leave laptop etc behind (especially as TSA broke the lock on my suitcase).
Make sure you know which hotel you are booking - there is another Hampton Inn Denver Downtown which is a little further away from the convention centre - the taxi driver made me read out the exact address to get to the one I'd booked into.

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor with a view of a car park so if a view is important to you, go higher.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamsFamilyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites at the Colorado Convention Center. I am glad you enjoyed our convenient location and the comfort of your guest room. We appreciate your time in sharing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a convention and this location is virtually next to the convention center. This is a very unusual hotel. The new and very modern building contains both the Hampton Inn and the Homeward Suites, both Hilton properties. The interior is super modern and not like most Hampton Inns. The chic factor is very high. The upper floors are for the Homeward Suites. The Hampton rooms are super rooming with modern electrically controlled shades and blinds. The room has a large entry hall with a bench and a large mirror. The bathroom is huge and the room has a fridge and a microwave. The best is the regular centralized air-handling rather than the in room unit under the window which is usually load. This was perfect for us. This is by far the best Hampton. I have a feeling that this building was formerly a swankier hotel and Homeward and Hampton just ended up there. Great place although the scrambled eggs are as bad as scrambled eggs are usually at Hampton. That is a chain issue that needs fixing. I am sure they have heard from guests about this. Just serve them to the national executive team and they will gag and fix it. The breakfast lady however was super and helpful. She is a star.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank kawidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn and we are thrilled you are a fan of our hotel. In an informal vote amongst our staff we selected your review title as our favorite! hank you for bringing a smile to our faces and we look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews