We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful, tasteful hotel with impeccable service and amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #15 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“beautiful, tasteful hotel with impeccable service and amenities”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I loved everything about the JW Marriott Cherry Creek from the gorgeously stylish rooms to the hotel service to the views of the Rocky Mountains. Second Home Kitchen + Bar is a favorite among locals, but we were in and out so quickly we had no time to pay it a visit. The area, Cherry Creek, has just about every shop, restaurant or service you could need. Next time, I'm in Denver, I'll definitely be returning to this hotel--though hopefully for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a west-facing room with views of the Rockies
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krysleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwmarriottgm, General Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel after your quick trip. I am pleased that you enjoyed the outstanding Mountain views and all of the amenities of the Cherry Creek area. Sorry you missed Second Home. I hope you will be able to stop in on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    177
    56
    21
    18
See reviews for
197
230
46
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penngrove, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I have nothing but good things to say about the JW Marriott in Cherry Creek.

Being a former Denver resident, I used to stay at other hotels, thinking the JW was just another chain. But now I see it as a boutique hotel with the special ameneties of the Marriott brand. I return here regularly because of:
• Superior service (the staff is excellent, friendly, and they stick around, which tells me this place is well run and a good place to work),
• Good food (the restaurant is terrific for a breakfast meeting or any other occasion, and room service efficient and delicious), and
• Comfy rooms (newly redecorated with local artists showcased for an original flair), and
• Central location (close to great shopping and many choices of tasty restaurants),

The concierge floor is well staffed, with friendly service, consistent with the rest of the staff. I never have a need unmet, and I always depart with a smile. Stay here – you won’t be disappointed... And you may even catch an occasional celebrity in the elevator....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwmarriottgm, General Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
It is nice to hear that you are able to return to Denver from time to time. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visits. We appreciate your kind words and your recommendation to other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonds, WA
Level 6 Contributor
692 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 359 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Located in the heart of Cherry Creek. If that's you're destination, everything is within walking distance. It is a full service hotel, but gives the feeling of a much smaller, intimate setting. Stayed on the Concierge level, which gave access to their complimentary lounge for breakfast, happy hour and a late night desert bar. There was an open bar with premium wines, beers and liquor and the appetizers at happy hour and the deserts were first rate. The room was nice sized with king bed, couch, easy chair, desk and a very large well appointed bath. Most important there was excellent soundproofing and heavy drapes for a good nights sleep. We will be returning.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DP49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwmarriottgm, General Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Thank you for the excellent review. I am glad you enjoyed the rooms and the Concierge Lounge. The food and beverage is great and the views are outstanding. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This upscale hotel has designer-decorated rooms with original art, large luxurious bathrooms with separate marble-lined shower and tub, super comfortable beds, a hip bar/restaurant downstairs with high-quality offerings for breakfast. It is located in the center of Cherry Creek North, Denver's most fashionable shopping district. Service is attentive, but this is a large hotel, so don't expect miracles, but nonetheless this is an excellent choice. The mandatory valet parking adds $25 to the room charge per night. Great for road warriors on an expense account, otherwise paying the rack rate could be prohibitive.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwmarriottgm, General Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 14 February 2012
Nice to read that you enjoyed the art. All of our pieces are from Colorado artist. Thank you for the thoughts on service. While I appreciate attentive, I am going to challenge the staff to create miracles. Next time you visit, let me know how we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

This was my second stay at the Marriott Cherry Creek. Service is uniformly outstanding from the valets, bellmen, front desk staff, etc. The hotel is beautifully decorated with excellent soundproofing and it is completely quiet at night. There is a very comfortable bar in the restaurant that serves small plates or whatever is on the menu, with a fire pit outside.

The hotel is right in the center of Cherry Creek and is essentially across the street from the mall. There are many great restaurants and a Whole Foods within a block or two. For Italian food, would recommend North just a few doors from the hotel. Phat Thai is just 2 blocks from the hotel and has great Thai food.

My only minor quibble is the small gym (only 3 treadmills).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFoodie319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jwmarriottgm, General Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 8 February 2012
Thank you for staying with us a second time. I regret that you were looking for another treadmill. While the equipment is new, we have limited space in the area. I am glad you enjoyed the restaurant and fire pit. It is also great to read that you were able to enjoy the neighborhood. Phat Thai is one of the newer restaurants in the area and we have already had several great reviews about it. I will be sure to let them know you enjoyed the experience. We look forward to seeing you for visit number three.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
835 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
595 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cherry Creek
HALCYON, a hotel in Cherry Creek
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,082 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Denver

Been to JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek

Property: JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Address: 150 Clayton Ln, Denver, CO 80206-5675
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Cherry Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Denver
#7 Family Hotel in Denver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#10 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#11 Business Hotel in Denver
#12 Green Hotel in Denver
Price range (per night): $344 - $734
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, the iconic luxury hotel in Denver’s top shopping & nightlife district. Our award-winning Denver hotel offers exemplary service and effortless style. Centrally located, guests can enjoy easy access to Denver’s top downtown attractions, as well as Cherry Creek North’s more than 400 chic boutiques, restaurants and galleries. The hotel’s 196 guest rooms offer over 400 square feet, many of which offer spectacular Rocky Mountain views. The rooms are complimented with spacious marble baths, complimentary wireless internet and delicious food offerings for Concierge Level guests. Second Home Kitchen + Bar serves creative American classics, with a lively bar scene and outdoor fire pits. For a little relaxation, head to Antoine du Chez, our on-site salon & spa. The hotel is located in the heart of Denver’s prestigious Cherry Creek shopping district, just steps from the Cherry Creek Shopping Center. Immerse yourself in timeless luxury at the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Jw Marriott Cherry Creek
Marriott Denver
Denver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing