We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog meet up”
Review of Washington Park

Washington Park
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 91.97*
and up
Denver Guided Sightseeing Tour on Motor Scooters
Ranked #12 of 255 things to do in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Dog meet up”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I attended a dog meet up group in Washington park and I thought it was fun and a decent place to walk through, not to big or too small.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank cgh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    159
    39
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best park”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

A wonderful place to walk, run... well maintained great location in the city.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dianna33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shadowtrax
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice park in the middle of Denver, but very busy and no parking”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Great little park located in the heart of Denver, it has plenty of walking/running trails that outline the park, and an interior paved road for walkers and bicyclists. We live near the park so we frequent the area on a regular basis - fortunately we can walk or ride our bikes to the park. The park is extremely busy during evening and weekends so parking is very hard to find. Also if you plan on walking or slowly riding your bike around the park, be aware that there are a small group of hard-core bicyclists that think they own the trail and use the park as their practice ground and don't you dare get in their way. Many, many ducks so wear shoes you can wash when you get home. Wash Park does have a beautiful garden display on two sides during the summer - it's nice to walk through the gardens and enjoy the aroma and flowers. I would recommend a few other Denver area parks for a leisure walk or ride such as Cheesman or City Park

Helpful?
Thank Shadowtrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to relax”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

People watching, kid's playground, biking, jogging, dog walking. It's all here!!!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyLocalPatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice, big park.”
Reviewed 28 January 2012

People watching, endless walking and lots of people exercising about make Washington Park a nice place to check out.

Helpful?
Thank AvidTripster80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Washington Park also viewed

 

Been to Washington Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing