We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Denver Firefighters Museum
Open today: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Very nice self guided tour!

If you're looking for something interesting to fill a couple hour gap in your schedule then you... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
roycem444
,
Denver, Colorado
via mobile
Nice collection

This is your basic walk through, self guided museum. There are nice displays including equipment... read more

Reviewed 12 August 2018
bob_franco27
,
West Orange
via mobile
Read all 114 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Denver
from USD 40.00
More Info
from USD 32.49
More Info
from USD 55.00
More Info
from USD 80.00
More Info
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
41
56
11
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
56
11
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire station old firehouse fire house real fire nice collection fighting vehicles self guided lots of history on display gift shop all ages few hours equipment firetruck memorial exhibits lockers
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We stopped in and were really impressed with how interesting the museum is. Lots of history and exhibits in a smaller museum.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank cvon27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

A small but very good museum with good old fire equipment on display. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
There is also a nice museum shop for the fire service buffs.

There are some children areas well integrated in the museum.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank ANGELO V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Visited while in town on business. My hubby is a volunteer fireman so it was nice to check out. So much history!! All decades were covered. It didn't cost much but with the fee. Cute little gift shop too.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank jlbaker4134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

As a fire family we make it a point to go to local fire Museums and stations wherever we travel. This museum had a lot of stuff to see and it was well displayed. The gift shop had a nice variety of t-shirts and patches. We enjoyed visiting with the volunteers on staff.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank susanv289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We just kind of happened upon this little museum, as it is close to the downtown area. We were not really sure what it would be like, but decided to go in. It is pretty amazing. There are lots of antique fire trucks and other equipment. The history of fire fighting in this country is on full display. Very cool place. If you have any interest in fire fighting, you definitely should check it out.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank MichaelF3473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews