We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for exhibition center!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Denver
Ranked #57 of 158 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Good prize and good service! near of best places to shop and go out to dinner... About 2 blocks of convention center! You can grab your beverage and food to minibar and enjoy the vending machines located at the hall

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonhones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Tonhones,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver! It is wonderful to hear that you had such a wonderful experience and we look forward to seeing you again during your next stay in Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,573)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Denver
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,267 - 1,271 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

I'd actually rate this between 3 and 4 stars. This hotel was a perfectly pleasant and fairly well equipped place to stay. My room was clean, fairly large and comfortable - though the walls were a little thin, sound-wise. Fitness centre and pool badly signposted internally but good to have them. Externally, this hotel was a great location for downtown Denver and perfectly situated for the Convention Center (which I was attending).

Breakfast wasn't included in my room rate, which I was a bit surprised by for the price. Wasn't a major issue for me though.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CambodgeQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear CambodgeQueen,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. We appreciate your feedback and it will be used for further improvements. It is wonderful to hear that you did enjoy our central Downtown Denver location. It would be our pleasure to host your next stay in Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed here over Labor Day. Clean hotel and convenient to everything downtown. We used the concierge to find out about transportation to Coors field and also to get directions to the airport. Both times the service was helpful. The parking was expensive at $22 a night! I think I could have overnight parked at the mall one block away for $5 a night. Wish there was a pool, but they probably wouldn't have use most of the year. It just happened to be very hot while we were there. Didn't eat at the hotel. Wanted to order breakfast in our room, but their selection wasn't great. Beds were very comfortable!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank californiafudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear californiafudge,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. We are delighted to hear that you took advantage of our prime location to enjoy all of what Denver has to offer. However, we are disappointed to hear that you missed our rooftop pool, as it one of our favorite amenities! We hope to see you again during your next trip to Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

The hotel is within walking distance to 16th street mall, Civic Center, museums, and everything else downtown. Definitely, a plus!

Now for the hotel itself, I'd give it an ok rating. The rooms are small. The sink in the bathroom is weird shaped. The carpets, especially, the hallways looked dirty. The walls were super thin. The service was ok.

Again, if you are planning to be in and mostly out of your hotel, this would be a great place to be in. There may be different hotels in the area that are centrally located as well but may offer a better hotel experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shal09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Shal09,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver. It wonderful to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location to enjoy all of the wonderful attractions in Denver. It would be our pleasure to host your next stay in Denver.

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Denver Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Once we were checked in we walked to the main shopping areas. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and looked like every Crowne Plaza I've ever visited. The consierge was very helpful. The parking was steep.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creditpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPDenver12, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Denver, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Dear Creditpat,

Thank you for your positive review of the Crowne Plaza Denver! Your feedback is much appreciated. It is wonderful to hear that enjoyed our great location and wonderful staff. We look forward to hosting your next stay in Denver!

Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Guest Services Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Denver

Been to Crowne Plaza Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Denver

Address: 1450 Glenarm Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $140 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denver Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing