We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seriously good coffee and great people”
Review of First Ascent Coffee Roasters - CLOSED

First Ascent Coffee Roasters
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: First Ascent Coffee Roasters roasts the finest single-origin coffees, and produces their own Hand-Crafted Instant Coffee.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Excellent coffe,baristas know what they are doing, and always do it with a smile while discussing town happenings.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank sfbayguy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2017

Shannon's criteria for a coffee shop
1. Good Coffee
2. a pleasant place to sit read or crank through some work

First Ascent has awesome coffee drinks made with incredibly fresh milk. The ambiance is adorable practical with lots of small tables, a long bar, and comfortable couches chairs that facilitate chatting

Beyond great coffee and ambiance they have very nice very fresh pastries.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shannonod3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

I love bringing my own mug and getting coffee there. But even better is buying their instant coffee and taking home a package. IT IS INCREDIBLY WONDERFUL! It's a fair price although I would like to buy a case for an even lower price. :)
The one downside is that almost every other coffee I have anywhere else pales in comparison. Thank you Mark for making such an incredible product.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank skaterbabie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stopped in to grab a coffee while strolling main street's farmers market. I really enjoyed the Maple Latte.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Food
Thank Rhiannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FirstAscentCoffee, Owner at First Ascent Coffee Roasters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for stopping in! We use Vermont Sticky organic maple syrup in our lattes. Mmmm...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

There is a lot packed into a small space / coffee roasting, bakery and some other light foods. We stopped for an afternoon treat and chose a macaroon that literally melted in our mouths. Absolutely delicious!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Wandering963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed First Ascent Coffee Roasters also viewed

Crested Butte, CO
Crested Butte, CO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing