We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Best Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
New full bathroom below the queen sleeping loft! 3 full baths in the house!
New 5 person hot tub on the back porch!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Crested Butte, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
upgradeli...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Our Best Vacation”
Reviewed 2 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our first trip to Crested Butte was our family's favorite vacation to date! This was in large part due to the amazing accommodations that Adam provided our family. The home really couldn't be better. Our boys enjoyed the recently added sleeping loft, hot tub, and sound system. My wife and I appreciated the walkable location in town, the beautiful renovation, steam shower, and amazingly comfortable king bed. Adam was just a text away during the trip and provide some fantastic recommendations for restaurants, hikes, and more. We plan on making this a yearly tradition and hope to stay many more times and this lovely spot!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2017
Thanks for sharing your experience guys! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our home:) Come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulineBe...
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Location, Ideal Vacation!”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Location, Location, Location! And great host! Adam was a great host to work with right from the get-go. Perfect level of communication and desire to make our trip fantastic without being over done. This house was perfect for our family of 6. Spacious, impeccably clean, beautifully decorated, and steps away from the main street (Elk St) of Crested Butte. Awesome little hot tub, free bikes in the garage, new entertainment center. Nice touches like USB chargers in every bedroom; beds, linens, towels all top quality. We cooked a couple of meals and found everything we needed in the kitchen, including a dishwasher. We had friends who have been coming to CB for years, as well as a couple locals, and they all said this was one of nicest places they've seen in town. We had an amazing stay and hope to come back to Adam's house again. One of our best TripAdvisor experiences ever.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for sharing your great experience at our place! We look forward to having you and your family back this Winter for skiing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had an absolutely ideal vacation at Adam's Coal Creek Retreat. We booked the property somewhat last minute and were pleasantly surprised at how well equipped the home was. They really thought of everything - Super comfy beds, Apple TV for entertainment, Nest thermostat, USB chargers next to each bed, Keyless entry into the house, wireless music, and a fully stocked kitchen.

In our opinion, the house is located in the best spot in town. It's just off Elk Street and walking distance to the best restaurants in town and right across the street from the Free Shuttle up to the Ski Resort. Also, our new favorite restaurant (Soupcon) is located right next door in the Alley and we'd highly recommend it! Try the Duck!

We'll definitely be staying here again! 5/5 Stars!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for sharing your experience at our home Daniel. You and your family are welcome back anytime. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exactly as the man said”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Exactly as advertised. Best house in CB. Best location, absolutely beautifully remodeled with old beams, all high end finishes and modern conveniences. 100 foot walk to Elk Street, Farmer's market, etc. Great starting point for hiking, biking, skiing, etc. We loved our stay there. Adam was very helpful and the check in, check out was smooth as silk. I will definitely book again for next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience at our home Martin. You were a fantastic guest and you guys are welcome back anytime. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing