We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
16
18
24
11
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
18
24
11
28
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We were charged for smoking in the room. My Husband smoked outside on the patio by the pool. He didn't want to litter outside so he put his used cigarette butts and empty pack into the trash inside the room. They are trying to tell me that 2 people verified that cigarette butts were all over the room and the room smelled badly of smoke. We will not be going back to this hotel. My husband has always respected the no smoking rule and doesn't want to litter so after making sure the cigarettes are out he puts them in the trash can. Very disappointed with this. If you smoke don't believe them when they say you can smoke on the patio!!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank browe856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Called this motel because all of the others were booked , total joke! They had one pet friendly room left it was a suite. Lol
First person I spoke to was rude had no idea what she was doing and told us we dis not need to give a credit card for a preservation. Showed up they had no idea we called. Any ways we was quoted 159.00 for the suite , after they added our 2 dogs by weight we played 240.00? 75 was a refunded deposit. First off the suite was dirty, no more comfort and no reason for that price.
The couches were so dirty we had to put sheets on them to sit. The bedroom had no air so we ended up sleeping on the floor of the living room. The front desk is a mess they nickel and dime you for anything and everything. The neighborhood is scary! Read the reviews , do not walk around this motel. Would never ever stay her again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayManagber, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

When you say you are minutes away and you call while the phone is ringing off the hook and come in after shift change, You might expect the front desk to be unaware of the call that occurred much earlier. We do charge extra for pets and doing so by size is common in the industry. The reason the price was higher than normal had less to do with the room than it did with demand. Just as you would expect to pay more for the same small seat on a plane during the holiday due to demand, You might expect to pay more for a hotel room for the same reason during high demand periods. We rented the same room all summer long at the same rate you paid or very near to it and had fair review. Sorry we did not meet you expectations. I am sure you would have been able to move to another room if we would have had one but we only had the pet smoking room, you could have moved to another hotel but the town was booked. Advance reservations are helpful in times like this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

The pictures say it all. Need i say more? No weather stip on bottom of door, hence yes bugs can get in. Internet code did not work, must make a $50 deposit for this dump on top of the original fee. Cant get deposit back till days later. Could not get refund or exchange room as it was completley booked. Lobby smelled awful. Musty rooms. Dirty carpet, chipped paint stained walls, celing, lamps, peeling carpet, tile in the bathroom, no vent. Pillows are the size of one pillow cut in half and sewin together. First glance makes you cringe and automatically pray that there are no bed bugs. Owner clearly does not care about the property but wants every cent. Booked at choicehotels.com total was going to be $77. Owner was like aww they only charged you for 1 adult, any other chain would have been ok with it. Charge was 84 plus $50 deposit for a grand total of 134. Owner asked for both ids charged for two adults and only gave one key. Owner has a come back for every negative review but pictures will tell the story. Please do not chance it like i did. Pay attention to the reviews.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank alina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

On a road trip we booked our hotels day by day and in colorado springs this is all we could find online. Just getting there we knew this wasn't the good part of town. Whole night was a little creepy. Not the cleanest room
Lock your door, wear flip flops in shower, and bring quarters because you even have too pay for your ice because machine is outside and everyone must steal it!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank pabrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayManagber, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

There is no charge for ice. Most hotels in cities you would expect to lock your door which occurs automatically upon being shut. We have never in 15 years had a single room broken into weather vacant or occupied. The area is quickly becoming one of the best areas in town with new business opening across the street from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Decent room. Free WIFI. NIce / friendly / helpful staff. For the low price charged, I was completely satisfied. Great southwest location allowed me relatively short drives to the Garden of the Gods and to the Pikes Peak Cog railway.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RodewayManagber, Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you. We appreciate your positive response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews