We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
117
161
150
114
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
161
150
114
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stay at la quinta room was clean nice breakfast easy access the air force academy gods pet cereal protein highway colorado
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

Our room was clean but was in need of some updates, it was quite old and the bathtub needed to be replaced. The picture shown in the booking page certainly was not what our room looked like. We had a difficult time finding our room as it is lake a maze, breakfast was very limited. We would not stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ginmcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0630GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

I'm very troubled to hear that your stay was anything less than satisfactory as we strive very hard to accommodate every guest to the best of our ability. I do appreciate you being forthcoming with the information as to what made your stay less than perfect as its through your feedback that we are able to address such issues within a timely manner in hopes to quell the situation before it becomes a more problematic one, so first and foremost I do apologize for the issues listed and anything else that may have caused your stay to not be satisfactory. In the future all we ask is that you bring any issues such as this to the attention to my front desk staff as soon as possible as its directly through guest feedback that we are able to do anything we can within our power to assure a pleasurable stay for you and anyone you may be staying with. thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you at a La Quinta in the future once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LQ0630GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2018

If you enjoy listening to loud trains while you sleep, then this is the hotel for you! And don't worry about your lack a sleep when wandering the property because all of the cobwebs and bugs will keep you on your toes! Make sure you understand the check in process because the poor kid at the front didn't and I had to help him. Overall, the actual room was okay... If you like really cheap sheets, and listening to every little thing going on outside the paper thin walls.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ramblinroam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0630GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Thank you for the response. I am very sorry about the noise front the train. We try our best not to use that side of the building. If we are sold out, that is our only option. I would love a response back on who you checked in with. All my front desk is trained and fully aware of the check in process, so I would love to know what went wrong so I can speak to them about it. If you could contact the hotel at your earliest convenience, that would be great.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Not a fancy motel, but everything was tidy, and we had a small fridge and microwave. Management was very nice. The carpet was dirty and our socks were black from walking on it, but they emailed and said they were sorry and would make sure the carpet gets cleaned for future guests. The mattress was very comfortable and we slept well. We like the lightweight white coverlet they put over the white comforter instead of dark heavy bulky bedspreads that some motels still use. We wish they had a way to let light into the room without exposing us to people passing by... maybe an under-curtain that is solid at the bottom and see through at the top? They allow pets and have a nice grass area. We appreciated their area map which helped us a lot in finding our way around town. They say they are working on getting a better breakfast situation. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John-Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0630GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for taking time out of your day to send a review! I see I have already responded to you on a different review sight. We have taken care of the carpet issue and am in the process of emailing corporate about the curtain suggestion. Thank you so much for reviewing us on a few different sites. We really do appreciate the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

A disappointing La Quinta. Have stayed in several La Quinta's in the past, but this is by far the worst. It's a bit of a dump and in great need of refurbishment. The only good thing about this La Quinta is the wonderful Caspian Cafe right next door.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank flcIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0630GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

I'm troubled Greatly to hear the issues you are stating as issues with the overall appearance of our property as we are slightly older as a our other properties and we are working hard to improve in many different areas within our operation.
I do thoroughly apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your stay as it is directly through your feedback that we are able to improve in specific areas so we do appreciate your feedback all we ask is that in the future please bring any specific issues directly to the attention of our front desk staff as its through detailed information that we are able to improve.
Thanks again for your input and we apologize once again but we hope to see you at a LaQuinta once again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews