We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Reasonably priced hotel---nice sized rooms.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #79 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced hotel---nice sized rooms.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this hotel since it was quite a bit less expensive than other hotels in the area. We stayed in an ordinary 2-queen room, and it was very roomy with plenty of walking space. The bathroom was nice-sized too. There was a comfortable, large sitting chair as well as a small table with 2 chairs, and the room had internet. The hotel offered a nice continental breakfast also. I can't comment on the swimming pool because I didn't see it. Just make sure that your room is not next to the stairs because that is my only complaint about the noise. Anthony was working the front desk when we checked in, and I don't think I've ever had a nicer person check me in. So, if you are not looking for something really fancy, I would recommend this hotel. It is clean & quiet.

Room Tip: Don't get a room next to the stairway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank springku2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvics, Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for taking the time for your review. We strive to make our clients stay a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Colorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    54
    70
    70
    88
See reviews for
157
61
31
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2011

Not much to boast about. The reason we picked it was the location to the airport and the cost.
Decor was simple and plain as was the room. TV was old- bad picture quality and remote didn't work. Bed was hard and not great quality.
It was a good for your basic...SSS!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DBee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2010

Sophie, the front desk girl was amazing, she was the one to place the reservation, and the one to check us in. She was a great help in finding it as well (this hotel is kind of off a back road, and a bit difficult to navigate to if you are unsure of where you are going).

The indoor pool was nice and warm even for winter, and the hottub was a treat. They even said our pet lab(who was going to stay at our friends house) Was welcome to stay there with us if we wanted a pet room! I thought that was so excellent.

I would deffinately reccommend this hotel to my friends and i will definately stay here again.

Just a side note to the people that read these reviews, this hotel is now known as Airport Inn and Suites. I hope Sophie will be there again when i return for another getaway weekend!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meyoname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2009

This Hotel is OK! Older style, nothing fancy. Would I stay here again, NO! No Customer Service or Hospitality at all. The staff is very Un-professional! The room smelled stale and the pool is not heated...Freezing COLD! Breakfast ends way to early 9am. We came in from an evening out and the hotel was WIDE open at 2:30am. In fact the front door was propt wide open. The next day we tried to check out and there was no one there. Only housekeepers, who could not speak english nor did not know how to check a guest out. Just a sign at the front counter that said. Will be back in 30 minutes. No other staff there or Managers around. What kind of business is this. LOUSY!!! Don't waste your time in Colorado Springs it's a total DIVE, head further North 30 minutes and stay in LOVELY Castle Rock.... It's FANTASTIC!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank secretv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2008

Stayed four nights. No complaints. Staff ok except my wife said our check in person looked like he slept in his clothes for a few nights. Had to remind front desk to replenish coffee and milk one morning. Large, clean room. Loud van in bathroom could use replacing but nothing to get excited about. We'd go back.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiflyer2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#62 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Springs Airport
WoodSpring Suites Colorado Sprin...
#57 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Spr...
#54 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#55 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
5.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
16.7 km away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#72 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 1780 Aeroplaza Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-3801 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price range (per night): $65 - $99
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing