We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“they don't honor confirmed reservations” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn South
Ranked #39 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“they don't honor confirmed reservations”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

I had a confirmed reservation at this hotel and they gave my room to someone else.

I picked this hotel because it was a few blocks from the conference I was attending. Instead, they put me in a room at the Comfort Inn North - 25 miles away from the conference (a nice hotel but far from my event).

The Comfort Inn South does not honor confirmed reservations. Book at your own risk.

Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank elektraq666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciolek, General Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review, 24 June 2011
Dear elektraq6, The Comfort Inn South was indeed in an oversold condition and was unable to honor your reservation for the night of June 21, 2011. It was necessary to relocate you to another hotel and pay for your room for that evening as well. The hotel is a distance (10.8mi.) from your meeting location and your transportation costs to and from the event will be reimbursed. On behalf of the Comfort Inn South and staff, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that this situation has caused and trust you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    90
    31
    15
    11
See reviews for
87
64
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2010

I required four nice rooms to accomodate out of town family members. The Comfort Inn was a perfect choice and the complimentary self serve breakfast buffet was just the perfect surrounding for us to catch up with one another. No breakfast bill to argue over just the company on one another to be enjoyed. The hotel staff was just great to recognize our needs and not be interuptive. I will come back again..

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tangosierra33364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciolek, General Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review, 10 December 2010
Dear tangosierra33364, Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel. We look forward to hosting your family again if your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2010

Our family pulled into this hotel which is a pit (they had told me it was a 4 star when I booked it) but it was too late to change when we arrived at 11:00 pm in the pouring rain. We woke up to a nightmare. Thieves had broken the window of our suburban passenger window and took everything. Since we were just moving to CS, we had alot of personal items that you don't put on a moving van thinking they will get stolen. It was horrible and I would not recommend this hotel. The manager didn't seem to care and wasn't surprised at all that this would happen. There are no security lights or any cameras in the parking lot. DO NOT STAY HERE, it is in a terrible location, in an extremely high crime area of which they don't tell you. It was a nighmare.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank adventure5466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciolek, General Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review, 11 November 2010
Dear Adventure 5466, Please accept my apologies again for the loss of your personal property from your vehicle while it was parked overnight here at the Comfort Inn Colorado Springs. As you know, the parking lot is well lit and access to the hotel is limited to the front entrance only. We do advise our guests to lock their vehicles and not leave any valuables in the vehicle as well. It is very unfortunate that this incident occurred and I know how you must feel losing such valuable property. This incident is not a very good start to your relocation to Colorado Springs. The entire Comfort Inn staff offers you and your family a sincere apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

This hotel was a great disappointment. When checking in a large sign indicates that the hotel is not responsible for ANY item left in your car. The check in desk was empty when we arrived and we waited about 10 minutes for clerk to show up. We were on the third floor. The beds sagged. The hallways were very dark and dirty but the room was cleaner. We felt rather unsafe and would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NurseNancy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciolek, General Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review, 13 September 2010
Dear NurseNancy2, Thank you for taking your valuable time to provide a criitque concerning your most recent stay at the Comfort Inn South. I am very disappointed to learn that you found the small Safety and Security Tips for Travelers at the front desk offensive. You are correct, it does list safety recommendations and one is not to leave any valuables in your vehicle. Your personal safety and security is our concern and I am sorry that this informational sign did not meet your expectations. At times, the front desk is left unattended as the clerk may be responding to a guest emergency, making an amenity delivery, closing the indoor pool, or locking the security gate. I assure you, this is not a frequent occurance, and it is unfortunate that your arrived during one of those times. Again, thank you for your comments. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you again if your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs and the Pikes Peak region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2010

We stayed at the Comfort Inn South in Colorado Springs for 4 nights during our relocation from Montana to Colorado Springs. We had a fully loaded U-Haul and 3 fully loaded cars, including an Audi. All of our possessions were untouched and safe. The business center was convenient, the kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub, and the adults utilized the fitness room. We traveled with two dogs, and there is a grassy area along the driveway. This is a fine, affordable hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank four_vagabonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciolek, General Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review, 13 September 2010
It was certainly a pleasure having you as guests at the Comfort Inn South. Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. Wishing you the very best in your new home in Colorado Springs. We hope you give us an opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#25 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#16 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
1.2 km away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#33 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#44 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
5.3 km away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#53 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South

Property: Quality Inn South
Address: 1410 Harrison Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-4002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#34 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price range (per night): $108 - $216
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-remodeled Quality INN South, the perfect hotel for the leisure and business traveler. Conveniently located off I-25, we're just minutes from popular area attractions, such as the World Arena, Seven Falls, Pikes Peak, Ft. Carson and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn South Hotel Colorado Springs
Comfort Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing