We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
281
198
120
52
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
198
120
52
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theater pet friendly hotel world arena boiled eggs parking lot waffles room was clean within walking distance fort carson nice stay outdoor pool would definitely stay here again business trip desk clerk very nice hotel great place to stay convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

The Hotel is fine but is just dingy. The staff was attentive and kind. My main complaint would be the "breakfast" If you want more than coffee go somewhere else. There were cold "omelets" and a bowl of water with browning fruit in it.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank T2803WAdanieln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLeiva, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

I do appreciate you letting me know of your experience. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

I was surprised by the quality, value and hospitality at this accommodation and have now become a loyal customer of LaQuinta. Pets are allowed with no additional fee and yet the room smelled fresh and was extremely clean. The staff was very professional and welcoming. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLeiva, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will certainly share with my staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Great room for $30 with points. Got a suite which was excellent. This is a very nice hotel, with lots of eating opportunities within walking distance. Like all or most La Quitas they allowed our dogs without question. This is the primary reason I always stay at La Quita when there is one.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank michaelhT1307KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLeiva, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond. Please come back to visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Very nice comfortable clean room. It was in a great location for us on the south end of town right off I25 and was easy to find. The staff was great and very helpful. We would not hesitate to stay again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank karensG6669PE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLeiva, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thank you so much for your kind and nice words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Poor service at time of reservation - misleading conversation as I called the hotel number, I thought I was talking to the hotel. Instead I was routed to the reservation center and they were not familiar with hotel. First room had a dirty (browning yellow stained), wet towel on wet bath mat in bathroom. Changed rooms and second room had a dried, stiff, used towel on back of door in bathroom -- we did not change room for the second time - just called front desk to let them know so they could inform housekeeping.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank mntravelerusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLeiva, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

So sorry to hear about your negative experience. I do apologize for the inconvenience of moving rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews