We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
141
74
26
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
74
26
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen loft bedroom volleyball court academy blvd fire pit family reunion an extended stay free breakfast beds were comfortable hot breakfast outdoor pool the entire staff location is great yogurt housekeeping staff nice room a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

What an awesome place to stay!! It should be categorized as a condo - not a hotel suite. With 2 queen beds downstairs/ full bath plus king upstairs in a loft area/full bath, complete kitchen, and living room with a pull-out sofa bed, there was an abundance of room. The decor was very modern along with modern furniture and stainless appliances. It definitely felt more like a home than a hotel suite. Beds were extremely comfortable. With 3 tvs in the unit, we were certain to have plenty of options after a day of outside activities. Unit was very clean and the daily service to replace towels and re-make the beds was exceptional. Our maid even left us a handwritten note on the bar. The front desk associate was very polite and helpful with check-in and check-out procedures. Breakfast was average with a nice variety; but the staff person seemed a bit overwhelmed trying to keep food and supplies replenished adequately. The pool was closed for the season but there was a small basketball court with a fire pit and outdoor seating. The government rate made value of Sonesta ES Suites exceptional. The location was within 30 minutes of all destinations however a median in front of the suites created a bit of inconvenience depending on your direction. Business trip with family included with a stay at Sonesta Suites made Colorado Springs one of our favorite trips ever. I highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank Rodg19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taves M, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Rodg19,
back!!
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5-star review of Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs. We are glad that our suites were accommodating for your family and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back!
Sincerely,
Taves Maciel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Clean, comfy, friendly but the Staff should not allow families with children to stay on the second level. The ceilings/floors are not sound proof and kids are noisy. Pet area was clean but doggy poo poo bags were always empty, glad I brought mine. I would stay again but not on the ground floor.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taves M, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear James O,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Sonesta ES Suites Colorado springs. We are glad that our suites were accommodating for you and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back!
Sincerely,
Taves Maciel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Military has me here, and I can say "They finally got something right" lol. They have a outdoor pool area, basketball goal with nets to prevent it from going into the street (you can check out a ball as well), volleyball area, grill, and outside fire just in case you have friends and want to sit out and talk. The maid service is A+ come back from work with a nice and tighty place. The internet is not that good but it's free it runs like a 5mb but you can upgrade it as well. They serve breakfast also have lunch. I would recommend it safe for kids also a Wendy's in walking distance literally a 2 min walk.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Andre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taves M, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Andre H,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs. We are glad that our hotel is exceeding your expectations.
Sincerely,
Taves Maciel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We recently stayed at the Sonesta ES Suites for the Colorado Springs Comic Con. We were so comfortable at this hotel that we had a difficult time getting to the Con and almost stayed an extra day to enjoy the peace. Our room had a full sized refrigerator, dish washer, microwave and oven/stove unit. When we put our daughter to bed, the TV was mounted on a swivel for us to continue our movie. The cleaning staff put our dishes in the dish washer (which was quite the surprise). There are plenty of stores and restaurants in the area as well. We are excited to find a reason to return. A

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank jaredh317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taves M, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear jaredh317,
Thank you for taking the time to write a 5-star review of Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs. We are glad that our suites were accommodating for your family and you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back!
Sincerely,
Taves Maciel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Stayed for a weekend. Check in was smooth and easy - staff is very friendly. Room was nice, we had a loft which gave us plenty of space. Kitchen area would be helpful for an extended stay - everything was clean and in order. Beds were very comfortable! Breakfast was good, fair amount of variety and everything was hot and fresh. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kaeburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taves M, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear kaeburg,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs. We are glad that our hotel was able to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you again one day!
Sincerely,
Taves Maciel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews