We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Best Eggs Benedict I've ever had! We have stayed here several times and have already made reservations for May of next year! The honeymoon suite is very nice with a very comfortable king bed. It is also within walking distance from Colorado College and downtown.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeno Francis N, Owner at The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

....and really great guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

What a pleasant surprise to find quite by accident, the St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast. My sister and I were traveling to Colorado Springs, CO on an extremely busy weekend for events so we found that many of the favored hotels in the area where we wanted to stay in The Springs were fully booked. We finally were able to find a suite at this bed and breakfast and decided to quickly book it while it was available without even researching it much at all. So glad we did. We normally don't stay at a bed and breakfast but this is what I would say is a top of the line bed and breakfast. Our room was very spacious with a mini-fridge, flat screen tv, free wifi, free bottles of water, cookies and mandarin oranges in the living room to enjoy with coffee and tea in the evening, and of course the full breakfast in the morning that we really didn't expect to be so outstanding since we hadn't done much research, along with free parking. Having not stayed at many bed and breakfasts we were totally surprised. We really enjoyed our stay and had such a great time talking to the other guests staying there at the large breakfast table. Zeno was a delight to talk to as well. We didn't meet Conchita but we certainly loved both of the breakfasts she prepared for us. The building is older with lots of stairs so it is not the place for anyone with disabilities to stay. It is a beautiful building inside and out and perfectly located to enjoy The Springs. We were visiting family that was moving there so perhaps we will have the opportunity to return soon. If we do, we're sure to stay here.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeno Francis N, Owner at The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hi Sharon.....and your sister lived only 3 blocks away!....in a nice downtown location where walking is safe and easy... you were both a delight and pleasure to have...thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Our impression of St. Mary's Inn mirror's all of the positive reviews that drove us to choose this place for our stay. We stayed one night at a well-known premier resort in Colorado Springs (am I allowed to name the broadmoor?), before staying two nights at St. Mary's.
I would choose St. Mary's as a superior experience. The initial communications to make our arrangements for two rooms, the outreach and personal attention to our specific questions, and as others have raved about, the breakfasts provided are some of the reasons I happily recommend St. Mary's Inn.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Molly2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeno Francis N, Owner at The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Hi Molly.... we so much enjoyed serving you and am glad you enjoyed Colorado Springs. One can’t compare little us with the Broadmoor, but thank you for expressing your experience... we would have saved you a lot for sure, and strangely enough, we were named The Broadmoor of the Bed and Breakfasts by a local newspaper... does that count? Lol... we certainly have a higher staff to guest ratio so we are far more personable and caring.
Thanks for pointing out the difference in values and experiences one can enjoy... with ❤️ Z & C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We stayed for 6 nights and experienced 2 rooms - a queen room and king suite. The suite provided so much room to spread out and enjoy a week's vacation. The bathroom was spacious as well. The owners provide coffee/tea/cookies all day and a hearty breakfast at 8 am every morning. They will provide fruit for late sleepers (which we were on some days). The location is very central to all attractions and makes getting around a breeze. The owners are there if you need them but do not bother you otherwise. The other guests you meet at breakfast are wonderful travelers with very interesting stories! The trails which border the creek are within a few blocks; there is a yoga studio across the street and several stores and restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: The suites provide extra room if you are staying for more than 2 days. We enjoy the extra space to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeno Francis N, Owner at The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thank you Kara for your review. I bet, if you could, you would even stretch the stay as there is simply so much to do here in Colo Spgs -which one day will surpass the largest current city in CO, Denver in size!
What I don’t understand is that only 4% if all travelers have ever stayed at a B and B! The experience is so different to any hotel that be warned, once hooked to a good B and B, you’ll always come back. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Wonderful place, home is delightful, rooms are wonderful, and the breakfast were simply outstanding and different each morning. Would most definitely stay here again. Zeno was a delight to visit with during breakfast, full of great ideas and information on places to go and places to eat. Stayed three nights and enjoyed everything about it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jortwein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeno Francis N, Owner at The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

....and we and our guests simply enjoyed everything about you and your great company...absolutely delightful. The BnB guests are such great guests to talk with!
One day soon we’ll retire and I will just fade away and miss our guests so much that life will not be the same.... missing you already... so come back soon ok?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
1 km away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,962 reviews
10.5 km away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,571 reviews
5.8 km away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
876 reviews
1 km away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,398 reviews
3.8 km away
Old Town Guesthouse B&B
Old Town Guesthouse B&B
#1 of 17 in Colorado Springs
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast

Address: 530 N Nevada Ave, 530 N Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $204 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 14 bedroom Victorian mansion was built in 1895 and totally renovated from 2006 to 2016. Located in central downtown. Luxury & comfort, with high speed internet, refrigerator, individually heated or air conditioning, luxury bedding, hair dryer, iron & board, robes, color TV, Telephone, Jacuzzi whirlpool, on & off street parking. When only the finest will do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing