We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St Mary's bed and breakfast was everything we hoped for!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Zeno and Conchita know how to make guests feel comfortable! The inn was immaculate and decorated beautifully. We loved having our coffee on the front porch every morning then enjoying the delicious breakfasts ( French toast and pancakes). The inn was near restaurants and the scenic locations we were planning to visit.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice, you can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeno N, Owner at The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Enjoyed to porch in the beautiful starts to any day with our coffee.....no wonder they all had porches back in the day when life was more valuable and slower paced..lol
Thanks for the good times and memories of it.... let me know you are a repeat guest when you come back ok?
Zeno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

We spent four wonderful nights at The St. Mary’s Inn Bed & Breakfast in June 2017. Zeno and Conchita were most gracious and accommodating. The Inn could not be more beautifully furnished, and everything was absolutely immaculate. The location is in such a beautiful area of Colorado Springs and is so convenient to everything. We had breakfast four mornings, and no two were the same; but each one was delicious and delightfully unique. We have enjoyed staying in many beautiful bed and breakfasts over the last twenty years, but it is very easy to see why this one was voted “The Best of the West & Rockies.” We hope to return soon. Roland and Kathy, Wichita, KS

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathy552017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeno N, Owner at The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Hi Roland and Kathy!
We will be looking to the horizon as we sip our beverage on the front porch looking for your return soon. ... let us know when you do so we can spoil you some more!
Love your kind words especially coming from travelers like yourself that have seen it all.
We will start the countdown for your return......please make it soon.....
Love from all of us here,
Z & C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Spent 3 nights here. Breakfast was impressive every morning. Location was great... not far off of I-25, walking distance to downtown. Owner (Zeno) and staff were personable, polite, and obviously interested in providing us with a wonderful B&B experience (which they succeeded at!) Rooms were comfortable and clean. Off-road parking was a big plus. We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeno N, Owner at The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thank you Ken for your wonderful review and we will be waiting for you here for your return soon.... we appreciate you!
Z & C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

Zeno was very welcoming from beginning to end! We stayed for 4 nights and it was so amazing! With some nights having a full house, it was so quiet and as if we were the only ones there. It was perfect for our anniversary! Short walk to downtown area and a short drive to tourist attractions. Breakfast every day was AMAZING!!! The French toast was to die for!!! Jacuzzi tub was fabulous and very relaxing!! Highly recommended for a quick quiet getaway and to just regroup! My husband and I will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank melaniearias23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeno N, Owner at The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Thank you Melanie for taking your time to review us here... we sure appreciate you for all and hope to see you soon again... let us know and give us a call so we can look forward to your coming... we will be looking forward to our reward...
Zeno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Loved this B&B. Zenos is the perfect host. Our breakfast was amazing. We will come back again. The Victorian house is charming. We loved having coffee on the front porch. Zenos' history and recommendations for things to do were spot on. My husband and I found it to be in a great location. The staff is very friendly. We highly recommend this B&B. :-)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeno N, Owner at The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Hi Natalie.... you two have to come back soon ok.... would love to spoil you again and spend time chatting with you and you never know, maybe we'll be voted in so we can fix it all...lol
Have a great year and see you hopefully soon so we can experience the joy all over again..
Zeno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
1 km away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,964 reviews
10.5 km away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,574 reviews
5.8 km away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
878 reviews
3.8 km away
Old Town Guesthouse B&B
Old Town Guesthouse B&B
#1 of 17 in Colorado Springs
412 reviews
1.9 km away
Holden House - 1902 Bed and Breakfast Inn
Holden House - 1902 Bed and Brea...
#5 of 17 in Colorado Springs
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast

Address: 530 N Nevada Ave, 530 N Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $191 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 14 bedroom Victorian mansion was built in 1895 and totally renovated from 2006 to 2016. Located in central downtown. Luxury & comfort, with high speed internet, refrigerator, individually heated or air conditioning, luxury bedding, hair dryer, iron & board, robes, color TV, Telephone, Jacuzzi whirlpool, on & off street parking. When only the finest will do!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your The St. Mary's Inn, Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing