We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for Graduation, great rental for summer”
other travellers have booked this property
Victorian home with large front porch.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Victorian home with large front porch.
Wicker seating on front porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Victorian home with large front porch.
Wicker seating on front porch
Beautiful manicured yard and 2-car oversized garage
Step in the front door to a bygone era.
Ornate, hand-carved fireplace mantle sets the mood.
TV Room with French doors has a full pull-out bed (can be used as a private bedroom)
47' Flatscreen HD Smart TV
Formal dining room.  Table expands to seat 12.
One of several beautiful art-deco light fixtures adorns the dining room.
Gourmet kitchen with stainless appliances and granite countertops and backsplash.
Kitchen is furnished with everything you could possibly need.
Cozy eat-in kitchen area.  Enjoy mountain views from the outdoor deck.
Laundry Room off Kitchen
Nostalgic Bedroom #1 on first floor with antique bed, built-in dresser, closet and attached bath
Antique vanity matches bed in this charming room.
Beautiful tile shower in attached bath
Mid-century Modern Bedroom #2 has Sealy Posturepedic firm/plush mattress with 5' feather pillow top
Spacious room with pull-out twin bed for a child.  Enjoy the HD Smart TV.
Victorian Inspired Bedroom #3
Traditional Bedroom #4 with queen bed and built-in twin bed (Tempurpedic mattress)
Fisheye of upstairs full bath
Patio with Barbecue
Owner on Top of Red Mountain (Pike's Peak in Background)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Colorado Springs, El Paso County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
W C
Sun Valley-Ketchum, Idaho
1 review
“Perfect for Graduation, great rental for summer”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a group of 6 adults of various ages. The outdoor area was perfect for our group. The house has a BBQ and all the equipment. We were concerned about a lighter but even found that! Table with umbrella and lots of chairs for outdoor seating, too. Even croquet.
Walked to the Monument Creek pathway and followed it for several miles.
Beds were comfortable and house felt very clean with the hardwood floors throughout.
Would definitely choose this rental home again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outdoor area
Liked least: bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sikora
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It felt like home”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We came to stay in the Polk House quite unexpectedly, and it was the perfect stay. The hosts thought of everything to make their guests comfortable.Kitchen has all modern appliances.including a fancy coffee maker There is a separate laundry room, a large backyard and a spacious garage, Every bedroom has a closet, It is a nice, very clean and cozy house with plenty of extras and perfect views to be enjoyed every time you look outside.. I would like to add that we use vacation rentals quite often and this is one of the best we have ever had. Thank you very much, Sheryl and Kelly.
Yelena & Michael - NJ

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Very clean and spacious.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeprice04...
Caldwell, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay.”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I really enjoyed this house there was 9 of us, one a 1 year old. They had highchair, stroller and portable crib for child. We never felt crowded and we all had a place to sleep that was comfortable. It was clean and well kept with convenient location to downtown, Garden of the Gods, and Manitoo Springs. We had a great time there and loved how it was set up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the fact we could key in a code and didn't have to pick up or return a key.
Liked least: I liked the old charm but good conveniences notthing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John V
Goodyear, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“August in the Springs”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house was very useful for us. It had plenty of room for 7 people. The kitchen had modern appliances and all the cooking utensils and pans one necessary. There is plenty of storage space in the kitchen and in the upstairs closets and dressers. The beds were comfortable. Good quality sheets and towels are provide. There is a full-size washer and dryer (which we used quite a bit with 2 under 5 yrs). There is a high-chair and stroller for younger guests. Even though this is an older house and the floors creak, it is in good repair. The house is quite comfortable with central air and heating. There is wireless internet and cable TV make the stay more convenient. The two-car garage looks to be newer. It was quite adequate for two larger vehicles. The location is very near many things; restaurants, shops, the green-way and other trails around town; so hikers and bikers will find it very convenient. There is very quick access to down-town. Colorado Springs has many attractions. The house is located so that it does not take more than 20 minutes to get to most of them. There is a small neighborhood park/playground within easy walking distance. Our younger ones found it quite delightful. There is easy access to several main streets and highways. While the closeness of I-25 is a bit noisy at first, it quickly became unnoticed background noise and didn't affect our stay. We very much liked the fenced yard and the front porch with the furniture. It was easy to keep the children occupied outside with enough room to toss a ball, play tag or just play under the tree. Parents could also enjoy the shade of the porch while keeping an eye on the little ones. Then there is the view. One can always sit on the small balcony off the kitchen and enjoy a cup of coffee while watching the sunrise reflected on Pikes peak; which is awesome. The custodians were very responsive to our needs (we generated a lot of trash for some reason and it needed pickups more than once a week) and questions. They made the stay even more delightful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to say: Condiion, amenities, service were top on our list
Liked least: Construction to expand overpass on Filmore and I-25. Traffic was sometimes tricky.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom K
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The home worked out perfectly for our family of 5. It is so clean and well maintained and having a nice large garage with garage door openers was an added bonus. The rooms are all so cozy and provided a wonderful place for us to stay for a week. We look forward to returning very soon.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing