We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, stay in this cozy cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Charming Turn-of-the-Century Home, exudes warmth
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charming Turn-of-the-Century Home, exudes warmth
Lovely Manicured Landscape Cozy Covered Front Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Charming Turn-of-the-Century Home, exudes warmth
Lovely Manicured Landscape
Cozy Covered Front Porch
Warm, inviting Living Room with lot's of Natural Light
Desk with High Speed Internet
Watch HD TV w/Xfinity X1 on the LCD Flat Screen
Leather Furniture with full-size Sofa Bed with Memory Foam Mattress
Beautiful Kitchen, newer Appliances, all Accessories included
Granite Counter Tops & Natural Stone Tile Back-Splash
Spacious Kitchen with Beautiful Bamboo Floors throughout
Sunny Dine-in Kitchen
Seating for 4
Serene Bedroom, Luxurious Linens & Mattress
Serene Bedroom, Luxurious Linens & Mattress
Double Closet in Bedroom with attached Bathroom
Full Bath with Luxurious Towels
Bath and Shower Combination
Full-Size Washer and Dryer
Private Patio with Cute Bistro Set and Propane Grill
Shaded Back Yard, Sidewalk leading from Patio to Garage
Private Backyard, Sidewalk leading from Garage to Back Patio
Two-Car Garage, Automatic Door Opener on one side
Your Home Away from Home!
Colorado Springs Balloon Classic - Labor Day Weekend
Red Rock Canyon - Great Hiking & Mountain Biking
United States Air Force Academy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Colorado Springs, El Paso County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Betty H
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana
1 review
“Wonderful, stay in this cozy cottage”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and I arrived just before dark on a snowy afternoon. We followed the directions to the local store. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting the area
Everything worked perfectly, close to attractions, and it is just like the pictures.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen
Liked least: Everything is up to par
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Card2047
Riverside, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were so pleased with our stay at the Mini-Victorian cottage. The owners put a lot of thought into everything that was offered. All appliances, etc. were top-notch including the washer/dryer! The location was wonderful since it was close to downtown, Pikes Peak, etc. We were able to park right in front in the house which made it exceptionally easy to bring in our luggage, groceries, etc. The Smart Key system they have is a plus as well. We would definitely stay there again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandcho
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Up-to-date, well-kept and convenient”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great "bungalow"-style one-bedroom house, with modern fixtures, applicances and furnishings. VERY convenient to just about everything in Colorado Springs - less than 5 minutes to I-25, 15 minute walk to downtown, bike path two blocks away. This middle and working-class neighborhood is mostly small houses or small apartments in larger houses. Kitchen is very well equipped, including most common condiments in the refrigerator (maybe we were just lucky!). Washer and dryer on the premises, and most national sports stations on DirectTV. The owner was very responsive to questions and seemed very committed to making our stay pleasant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient, well-appointed
Liked least: No door between kitchen and bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viviane60
Evergem, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy little house......”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay in this cozy house wtih garden in a good and quiet location..the house was very clean and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed...it felt like home ...
Sheryll is a very good and friendly host and we hope to come back someday..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westneys
Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great "Little Green House"”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great stay. Great house. Had everything we needed. It's so nice to come "home" after a day of exploring. Home owners, Sheryl and Kelly, are very responsive to any questions or needs. Thank you. The Westneys

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quite, private
Liked least: no view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing