We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Vacation Home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Charming Turn-of-the-Century Home, exudes warmth
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charming Turn-of-the-Century Home, exudes warmth
Lovely Manicured Landscape Cozy Covered Front Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Charming Turn-of-the-Century Home, exudes warmth
Lovely Manicured Landscape
Cozy Covered Front Porch
Warm, inviting Living Room with lot's of Natural Light
Desk with High Speed Internet
Watch HD TV w/Xfinity X1 on the LCD Flat Screen
Leather Furniture with full-size Sofa Bed with Memory Foam Mattress
Beautiful Kitchen, newer Appliances, all Accessories included
Granite Counter Tops & Natural Stone Tile Back-Splash
Spacious Kitchen with Beautiful Bamboo Floors throughout
Sunny Dine-in Kitchen
Seating for 4
Serene Bedroom, Luxurious Linens & Mattress
Serene Bedroom, Luxurious Linens & Mattress
Double Closet in Bedroom with attached Bathroom
Full Bath with Luxurious Towels
Bath and Shower Combination
Full-Size Washer and Dryer
Private Patio with Cute Bistro Set and Propane Grill
Shaded Back Yard, Sidewalk leading from Patio to Garage
Private Backyard, Sidewalk leading from Garage to Back Patio
Two-Car Garage, Automatic Door Opener on one side
Your Home Away from Home!
Colorado Springs Balloon Classic - Labor Day Weekend
Red Rock Canyon - Great Hiking & Mountain Biking
United States Air Force Academy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Colorado Springs, El Paso County, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
devonsvoi...
Snoqualmie, Washington
2 reviews
“Perfect Vacation Home!”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a week, and it was the perfect little vacation home! The owners are incredibly nice, very responsive, and we weren't lacking for anything in the home. The kitchen is fully stocked, the furniture and bed are really comfortable, there's a washer/dryer, garage, and the neighborhood was very quiet, yet close to downtown. We highly recommend it! They have a larger home available as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, quiet neighborhood
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merle G
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Ideal cottage for two”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The cute, updated Victorian cottage served as an ideal “home base” for our wonderful month-long sightseeing getaway in the Colorado Springs area. We found the interior as beautiful as advertised, the perfect size and layout for a couple to be together without feeling cramped. The owner is justifiably proud of the little house. Before and during our visit, she took care to be sure everything was as it should be. The full kitchen, the bath with washer and dryer, the comfortable furniture, the yard, even the garage—everything was clean, tidy, and convenient. We would highly recommend this cottage for a short or long stay in Colorado Springs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attractive, clean, orderly space
Liked least: It was hard to fit our car into the garage - but it was possible and we got better at it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise W
Oklahoma City
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved our stay at the dollhouse!”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the quaint little doll house! It was a great size for us and had absolutely EVERYTHING you could think of that you might need. The kitchen is stocked with real dishes (not plastic ware) and if you need a crockpot, teapot, cheese grater or anything else you can think of, it just might be there.
We had such fun evenings playing Sorry (the board game) in the kitchen and there were other games as well.
We used the washer and dryer. They were perfect size for quick laundry for the trip home.
The bathroom was spacious and what a surprise to find shampoo, conditioner and body wash in a dispenser in the shower, no awkward travel sizes here.
The yard, front and back were lovely and had we more time, I'm sure we would have enjoyed breakfast outside.
There is a dvd player if you so desire and even a recliner to put your feet up and relax in the nice living area.
The garage was a happy bonus! It was a two car garage and there was a grill if you wanted to cookout.
We loved our 3 days there and it truly felt like home. I hope you will enjoy your stay there too! ☼

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient, Cozy, and Clean!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I loved staying in this tiny cottage. It was perfect for the two of us with a nicely equipped kitchen (with breakfast items provided in the fridge and freezer! Score!), nice-sized bedroom with a comfortable bed, a bathroom equipped with a washer/dryer, and a comfy living room with satellite TV, plenty of informational brochures about Colorado, and even some board games.

The couch in the living room was a pull-out, which would be great if you were bringing along a couple of kids or close friends. (The only bathroom is connected to the bedroom, so keep that in mind if you plan on renting with pals.)

The location was perfect -- within walking distance of downtown Colorado Springs and about a 10-15 minute drive from Garden of the Gods, Red Rock Canyon, and Manitou Springs.

We really loved making coffee and hanging out on the back patio, which was fenced off and very private from the neighbors. We had all of our breakfasts on the patio and utilized it again at night to look at the stars and enjoy the cool Colorado air.

The cottage was very, very clean and well-kept, and the owner was awesome with communication and making sure we knew all the ins-and-outs of staying in the cottage. It was easy to find, and there is a garage around back if you want to pull your car in. We would definitely stay here again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hidden1
Amarillo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great value, great location, and exceptionally clean & well stocked - we could not have asked for more from our little getaway in the Springs. The owners really seem to have thought of everything, down to restaurant suggestions & maps of nearby markets. Would recommend a walk to Raven's Nest coffee shop at Boulder & Institute - only a couple of blocks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, well stocked, comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing