We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable old world B&B”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Central City, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
CDOHagan
Aurora, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean, comfortable old world B&B”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Made last minute reservations, experience was wonderful. Owners, Niki and Stu were wonderful hosts. 4 couples stayed, didn't meet till breakfast, great conversations over breakfast. Great views of the colors around central city and walking distance to CC casinos.

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara F
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Turn of the Century Charm in Central City”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I stayed here for my birthday, and were very happy with our stay. Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable, and the food was very nice. It is obvious that a lot of love has been put into the restoration of the house.

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlyFronti...
Bremen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, authentic and historic Bed&Breakfast!!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our experience at the Nicki Lee Mansion! Wonderful hosts, great homemade food and very comfortable and beautiful rooms. They lovingly refurbished the house in every detail to keep its ambience of the 1870´s Gold Rush era! Beautiful porch for sipping coffee and enjoying the garden and the mountain view:)! It is a must to see and stay there when coming to Central City! :) Don't miss it!!

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Paare
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Charming bed and breakfast, with very outgoing hosts.

On reception one is welcomed into the parlor, brought a drink and and rest a few moments to find out your needs and wants along with conferring about the day. We spent 15 minutes with them learning the lay of the land and restaurant to go that evening. Upon returning that night was a slice of homemade carrot cake to have before bed.

Breakfast was spectacular. We made friends with our hosts. Our stay was too brief, and we will be back.

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krake10
Duesseldorf, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Paare
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you! I can not understand your review but I loved hosting you.
Nicki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing