We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
159
9
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
9
0
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely breakfast one night tropical paradise lovely couple yogurt rooms were spotless a great place to stay laid back every morning little piece of paradise home made robert wallabies hosts garden rainforest wildlife
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017

This was a great experience. We were greeted by a group of Agile wallabies as soon as e arrived and they appeared every morning when we had breakfast. Adrienne and Robert were laid back but very attentive hosts and I really appreciated the 6.00pm happy hours when we really got to know them and lean about the region they live in.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K1847WPpeterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hibiscuslodge, Owner at Hibiscus Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Owners Robert & Adrienne reply.
Sorry about the late reply.
We were so pleased you enjoyed our resident family of Wallaby. They still visit every morning for breakfast. However we have a large female Cassowary (her name is Agro ) visiting every morning now much to the discussed of our little Wallaby friends.
Please you enjoyed our service and we to enjoyed your company every evening over drinks.
We do hope you can visit again some time in the future.
Kind regards
Robert & Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

The setting of this B&B was incredible, the rooms, location and wildlife were all amazing. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. I had the best sleep there in a long time, the bed was so comfortable and it was so quiet. Highlight was definitely the lovely breakfast watching the wallabies. I would love to come back and stay here!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hibiscuslodge, Owner at Hibiscus Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Owners Robert & Adrienne reply.
Thank you Danielle for such a wonderful surprise review. You have made our day.
We are so pleased you had a good nights sleep in a comfy bed after all your travels.
Pleased you enjoyed your breakfast with our little Wallaby friends.
You were such a pleasure to have and our only regret was you could not stay longer. Perhaps next time. There is so much to do and see in Mission Beach.
Kind regards
Robert & Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Robert and Adrianne were a lovely couple and the rooms were spotless. It really was a tropical paradise and would recommend this place to anyone. The beach was only a short distance away. In the morning we had a lovely breakfast with little wallabies eating in the garden.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hibiscuslodge, Owner at Hibiscus Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Owners Robert and Adrienne reply.
To our wonderful guests from Scotland. Thankyou Charlie and Isobel for such a surprising and glowing review.
We are so pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us and we are especially pleased you enjoyed your breakfast amongst our little fury friends who still visit us every morning. Our resident Cassowary have returned now so that is an extra bonus for guests at breakfast time.
Thankyou for your company. We did enjoy your stay very much.
Stay a little longer next time. There is so much to do and see in Mission Beach.
Do hope its not too cold back in Scotland.
Kind regards
Robert & Adrienne
Hibiscus Lodge
Bed and Breakfast
Mission Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

From arrival until departure I could not fault the entire experience. The owners clearly have put a great of time and effort into the property. The accomodation is well set out and the room have all that you need. Breakfast is well balanced above continental classification. A complementary evening drink is offered which is great for easing into whatever you have planned for the night. With the occasion visit from Wallabys & Cassowary in the well designed just adds to the experience

Room Tip: Stay a few nights
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 403peteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hibiscuslodge, Owner at Hibiscus Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Owners Robert and Adrienne reply.
Thankyou Peter for such a surprise review. It is always a thrill to receive a review from someone who has not been encouraged to write.
We are so pleased you enjoyed our complimentary evening drink on the veranda. It was great talking to you both about your experiences and we loved your company.
We were also pleased you enjoyed meeting our Wallaby and Cassowary friends at breakfast.
We do hope your month long stay at Trinity Beach was enjoyable.
Thankyou for being wonderful guests and we do hope you will return one day for a longer visit.

Kind regards
Robert & Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We stayed only one night in this lovely B&B and we enjoyed it very much. It is a wunderful house, very quiet and nearby the beach. The room was very clean. Robert and Adrienne are great hosts who gave us some super tips for our further trip.Thanks for that!! The best was that we had the chance to have breakfast with some wallabys. This was a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hhodak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hibiscuslodge, Owner at Hibiscus Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Owners Robert and Adrienne reply.
Thankyou Helena for such a fantastic review. It was such a wonderful surprise.
Pleased you enjoyed our tips we gave you for your onward journey.
We are especially pleased you enjoyed your breakfast with the Wallaby experience. All our European guests really enjoy the experience especially now that Peanut the Cassowary has returned for his morning breakfast.
Our only disappointment was that you could not stay longer. You were both great guests. There is so much to do and see in beautiful Mission Beach. Perhaps next time.

Kind regards
Robert & Adrienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews