We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
9
3
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
3
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laundry facilities picnic tables close to town sites restrooms camping
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This is a very well managed RV park. When I say clean and well-cared for, I mean these people take pride of ownership in this park. There were no overlooked corners unswept nor cobwebs in corners like you find in so many public places. Even the grout in the bathroom showers is well maintained and they are spotless! I am not related nor was this review solicited. I just wanted to let others know we found this place "as advertised" in excellent condition and have enjoyed a couple days here. Did our laundry in clean machines.

Room Tip: Great view of mountains surrounding Buena Vista. It is an RV park with club house, laundry, showers etc.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1nana2many
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We had stayed in tents at this park 12 years prior on the Memorial Day long weekend and it rained and snowed and the current new owners had made some improvements to the Shower Building and RV sites but NOT so much to the tent sites. We never returned. Now it is 2016 and I had driven by on my way to Leadville and was intrigued by the curb appeal that I stopped and took a picture to share with Family. Called and booked our Labor Day long weekend. New Owners, again. We evolved from tents to RVs and was pleased with the grass, tree, and split rail fence at every RV site. The improvement that was overwhelming was the Club House, Pavilion, AND the double parking on your site for a tow vehicle that did not have to jut out in the road or have to be wedged under the king pin of a 5th wheel. They are trying to cater to the 55+ RVing public so it was very quiet and peaceful AND it is far enough off Hwy 24 not to be disturbed by routine traffic. This is a frequently traveled area for us and I am confident that we have found our forever campground for this part of Colorado!!

Room Tip: Not a bad site on the premises...
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We have stayed here several times both as a destination and while travelling through the area. We were here with a 36' fifth-wheel trailer. The sites are not real large but adequate with room for RVs with slides on both sides. There are patches of grass and a picnic tables and room to park you vehicle either in front or beside your trailer. The sites were clean and level and have full hook-ups. WIFI is included in the rate. I do not think there are any limited hook-up or dry camping or tent sites. There are no fire-pits at each site, but a large common one is located between the office and recreation bldg. They have unmetered showers, restrooms, and a small laundry in the rec bldg, all kept very clean. They host several events each week. A recent addition this past year was a large covered/screened pavilion with lots of picnic tables. It is located just a short distance North of town about half a block from the main road. This is not a resort and there are not a lot of activities at the park itself, but there are many activities around the city. We have enjoyed watching deer as they wander through the parking area while sitting in our trailer. They also have three small cabins for rent and long-term sites. We have stayed at several of the other parks and this is our favorite, we feel very safe here. The only reason I didn't rate it as 'Excellent' is because of the lack of activities (fishing, golf, horseshoes/washers, swimming pool, etc.) I have found at other larger parks.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrJewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Close to the main road which is noisy. RV spots are close together causing noisy neighbors. Not much close to campground. Have to drive to restaurants or other attractions. No large trees for shade either.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank drdsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We spent a week at this park which was very enjoyable. It is close to Buena Vista for shopping. There is a nice club house where regular card games are played or people can come and do their own thing. They have a book exchange a table for puzzle fans. The laundry facilities were very nice and bathrooms extremely clean.
The owners were very friendly and always available if needed. They hosted a happy hour on Sunday evening. The sites were spacious and everything was clean and nice. It is a very nice place to stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews