We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
117
35
15
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
35
15
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstent campingcoin operatedfire pitfull hookupsrv sitesgreat campingrustic cabincable tvgreat amenitiesporta pottiesbathrooms and showerscollegiate peakscamp storethree nightsclose to towngolf cartowners and staff
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Buena Vista twice this summer as we travelled around the state. By far the best campground in Buena Vista ! Nice level sites. Well maintained. We will be back !! Very accommodating people that care about customers !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArrowheadP, Owner at Arrowhead Point Campground & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Arrowhead and your experience. So pleased to hear your take on Arrowhead. We love what we do and love to see smiling faces on folks.

See you again in the future!

Cathy/Owner Operator
Arrowhead Point Campground & Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

This campground has everything I want. Shade and a great site for full, parial or no hookup. Well managed and clean. Quiet at night and I'm the middle of some of the best fishing in Colorado. Not far from town.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank RaymondDuncan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArrowheadP, Manager at Arrowhead Point Campground & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to give a review!! We take pride in our operation and it seems to show according to your review. So pleased to hear you return time and time again.

Thanks again and looking forward to seeing you again.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We just got back from our 3rd annual Arrowhead camping trip and had a great time again! Staff very helpful and friendly. Bathroom and showers VERY clean as was the campground. They work hard to keep Arrowhead looking good and it shows.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArrowheadP, Owner at Arrowhead Point Campground & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Hello!

Can't wait to see you all for your 4th Annual Trip!! Thank you for giving us a review. We love to hear how we are doing and what we can do differently.

Thank you and see you once again on the other side of winter!

Cathy/Owner Operator
Arrowhead Point Campground & Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

60 of us from a church do a yearly trip and we're treated so rudely we will never return. The owners/managers were so rude almost every interaction with us including our kids its hard to believe they are still in business. They are good catering to low key, single site campers that need nothing during their stay. Even when we called to inquire nicely about arriving after 7pm we were rudely talked too and told we would need to sleep in the overflow lot. We told our friends planning on staying here in September to cancel and when they did, she said I'm charging you $20 cancelation and hung up on him very rude. How do they stay in business? It's a shame we were committed for 3 nights as we would of been charged to move but we all disliked being there from day 1. Plenty of other great campgrounds in the area that appreciate your business!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ConradDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArrowheadP, Manager at Arrowhead Point Campground & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hello,

Based on your review we did have a staff meeting and are unaware of a church group that stayed with us with what you are describing as your experience here at Arrowhead. I am led to believe you may be reviewing the wrong campground. We cater to church groups and tend to over accommodate.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We brought a large group of high school youth to stay at Arrowhead Point for nearly a week. We were very happy with the group campground, the clean restrooms and showers, and the helpful and kind staff. Thank you Cathy!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bycroft25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArrowheadP, Owner at Arrowhead Point Campground & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

We remember you all very well!! Fantastic group. Thank you for your time in reviewing Arrowhead Point. Your comments on our facilities and operations are greatly appreciated. Looking forward to having the group return soon.

Cathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews