We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
5
8
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
8
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parkjeffhighwaysitenoise
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Good facilities for the RV and very helpful and friendly staff. We had tried to make two reservations for our two RV's by phone and we were told there would always be space as long as we weren't 'Grumpies'.
Very reasonable rates and well situated on the main highway out of Buena Vista. Beware, sat/nav has the wrong address for this park: something to do with East/West and North/South.
Still, it's a very welcome site when you've been on the road all day.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Geoff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We loved this campground ! Super nice great hike to the river from motor home . Great access to jeep trails also! Not so many rules and signs that say do not do this or that! Beautiful shaded spots great tent spots behind our 50 amp hookup which I loved meeting !

Stayed: July 2016
Thank sjones253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We made our first trip to Colorado and came here based on a friends recommendation. Jeff & Margo are super friendly and helpful with suggestions on anything you'd like to do in the area. You're short walk down to the river and that alone has some of the greatest views. Then you have the sunrises and sunsets that are just amazing. This was a perfect place for us making our first trip out and glad we did. You're 4 to 30 minutes from Buena Vista or Leadville both of which have great places to check out with things to do.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Jeff and Margo were absolutely kind to our group. We had some changes in our reservations last minute and they were so helpful in not charging for missing in action RV. On top of that, they had one cabin that they offered up to us last minute that saved the day. It sits right on the Arkansas river just north of Buena Vista and we would definitely go back again. Trees for many of the RV spots and easy drive through. They have nice tent camping right on the Ark Rivers Edge.

Room Tip: These are not rooms but RV and Tent Camp sites. Just talk with the owners, very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nelbru52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

My friend and I decided at the last minute to head to Buena Vista to do some hiking. There weren't many options available, but we were lucky to get the one and only cabin at Arkansas River Rim Campground. The cabin is set back overlooking the river. It is only big enough for two people, but there is a cot available if you wanted to squeeze one more (preferably a child). There is also a dresser in the cabin. No electricity, but Jeff the owner did give us a lamp which was more than adequate. The campground itself was quiet; the tenting sites were mostly set back closer to the river.
Jeff and his wife are both very friendly. They kept the campground looking very tidy
The campground is less than 10 minutes to Buena Vista where there are many activities and good restaurants. It is also close to several 14,000 ft mountains and other trails for hiking.
We would definitely return to this campground. It is a perfect location

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews