We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Arkansas River Rim Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buena Vista
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arkansas River Rim Campground
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We were very pleased with our stay here. Jeff escorted us to our site which was among trees with the sound of the river nearby. Our site was a little hike to the showers but no big deal. Nice big pull throughs made parking a breeze. Close enough to town but not right in town

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Dluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Good facilities for the RV and very helpful and friendly staff. We had tried to make two reservations for our two RV's by phone and we were told there would always be space as long as we weren't 'Grumpies'.
Very reasonable rates and well situated on the main highway out of Buena Vista. Beware, sat/nav has the wrong address for this park: something to do with East/West and North/South.
Still, it's a very welcome site when you've been on the road all day.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Geoff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We loved this campground ! Super nice great hike to the river from motor home . Great access to jeep trails also! Not so many rules and signs that say do not do this or that! Beautiful shaded spots great tent spots behind our 50 amp hookup which I loved meeting !

Stayed: July 2016
Thank sjones253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We made our first trip to Colorado and came here based on a friends recommendation. Jeff & Margo are super friendly and helpful with suggestions on anything you'd like to do in the area. You're short walk down to the river and that alone has some of the greatest views. Then you have the sunrises and sunsets that are just amazing. This was a perfect place for us making our first trip out and glad we did. You're 4 to 30 minutes from Buena Vista or Leadville both of which have great places to check out with things to do.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Jeff and Margo were absolutely kind to our group. We had some changes in our reservations last minute and they were so helpful in not charging for missing in action RV. On top of that, they had one cabin that they offered up to us last minute that saved the day. It sits right on the Arkansas river just north of Buena Vista and we would definitely go back again. Trees for many of the RV spots and easy drive through. They have nice tent camping right on the Ark Rivers Edge.

Room Tip: These are not rooms but RV and Tent Camp sites. Just talk with the owners, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nelbru52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buena Vista hotels
7.8 km away
Surf Chateau
Surf Chateau
#1 of 8 in Buena Vista
213 reviews
6.5 km away
Best Western Vista Inn
Best Western Vista Inn
#1 of 3 in Buena Vista
507 reviews
6.7 km away
Super 8 Buena Vista
Super 8 Buena Vista
#2 of 3 in Buena Vista
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Buffalo Peaks Bed and Breakfast
7.1 km away
Pinon Court Cabins
Pinon Court Cabins
#3 of 3 in Buena Vista
163 reviews
7.5 km away
No photo provided
Rivers Mountain Motel
#5 of 18 in Buena Vista
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arkansas River Rim Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arkansas River Rim Campground

Address: 33198 Highway 24 North, Buena Vista, CO 81211
Region: United States > Colorado > Buena Vista
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Buena Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing