We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They have always treated me well here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Westminster, CO
Level Contributor
113 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“They have always treated me well here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

I have stayed here (and had family stay here) several times. The management and staff has always treated me very well.
It's a nice gesture that they give me a welcome gift when I arrive.
You are very close to shopping and services. Within walking distance.
Decent prices and you get a kitchenette in your room too (which my parents really love). The rooms are always very clean.
They always manage to upgrade me to a Suite. Last time I was there, they upgraded me to a 2-bedroom suite. That's a good value.
The only caution is that the rooms are packed in a little tight, and if you have a noisy neighbor, you'll hear them. This is not a luxury hotel, and it seems that some folks staying for more than a few days can be slobs.
I would definitely stay at this hotel again. My family from out of town insists on staying here due to their prior experience with this hotel.

Room Tip: room on a higher floor facing West for mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valor155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    89
    41
    17
    13
See reviews for
77
43
16
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jacksonville, alabama
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at Towneplace for 6 nights and used it as our base for sightseeing. This hotel is within easy walking distance to two malls (one indoor, one outdoor), tons of restaurants, a movie theater, and a walmart. The room was exceptionally clean in my opinion, and I always do an inspection when I first get to my hotel room. It's not a brand new facility, so there were a few imperfections, but none that I thought were bad. We had a suite with a queen bed, a nice little kitchen, and a sitting area with a couch and chair and desk. This is an extended stay hotel so there were quite a few people living there I think (students and business men, not bums!). In my opinion, it is a GREAT value for the money. From here, we were only about 20 minutes from Boulder (it's not in Boulder, as the name might lead you to think), 20 minutes to downtown Denver, an hour from Estes Park and the Rocky Mountain National Park, 45 minutes to the airport, Golden is nearby (we love Golden), Mt. Evans, about 1.5 hours away, and Summit County is a day trip from here (Breckenridge, Frisco City, Copper Mountain, Dillon).
Breakfast was bananas, apples, bagels, cereal, yogurt, oatmeal, and packaged muffins and cereal bars. Adequate unless you require a more hearty breakfast.
If you happen to be in the area in the next week or so (October 5 - 12) you cannot miss the aspens on the way to Mt. Evans. The top of Mount Evans is already closed, but the drive up to Echo Lake is unbelievable. If you are there now, don't miss it! Beautiful! We love Colorado, and will go back again and again, and stay at Towneplace Suites if we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alabamagirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

This place was inexpensive for a suite. The staff was fine and the room was clean. The only problem is the location. It is a wee bit hard to find as the streets in this area all have pretty much the same name. The developer obviously had a thing for the name Interlocken. We have stayed here before and will do so in the future.

Room Tip: Come early and talk to the check-in staff. This place does tend to fill up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobInAustinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed here because our kids wanted to stay in a suite with different rooms. Being a Marriott property we were expecting more. There are 2 seperate buildings in the hotel, we had requested an upper floor, and even though our reservation was placed months in advance we were told no upper floors were available. The stairwells in the building were in rough shape, the carpet was worn and quite dirty. The room itself was clean though cheap finishings and a bit dated. The beds were squeaky and the pull out was extremly noisy. Anytime our son would move, we all knew it. There was a kitchen, which had everything you would need, though we didn't utilize it. I think it would be more useful on an extended trip. The breakfast offering wasn't much, and there was no where to eat in the lobby. One morning when I went down people were sitting on a window bench and the next day there was a family sitting over by the computer. The desk clerk told me it was more of a grab and go kind of thing, though they didn't offer trays if you chose to take your food to your room rather then hover in the lobby. One morning I grabbed coffee, yogurt and an apple and had to juggle as you need to use your key to get back in your building. We didn't get an opportunity to try the pool as it was outside and we usually were gone till later in the evening. It was a rather small pool however. They adverties a bbq/picnic area and they do have a bbq available near the office, but no where to eat after you have prepared it.
All in all, for a long term visit, it may be worthwhile, but if just in the area to enjoy a weekend, I would and will look somewhere else next time.
I would say this hotel would be good for a family on an extended vacation or a business traveler.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InGoodTime5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
183 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

The hotel is recommended on trip advisor but I found it to be just ok. I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite 402. The room and hotel was a little beat up and there was a bad odor that penetrated the hallways that smelled like they were trying to cover up a bad smell. We actually had to place a blanket at the base of the door to prevent the odor from room 401 from coming in. My son cut his heel badly on the steps of the pool due to maintenance issues. The positives is that the beds were comfortable, the hotel is quiet and there is a free breakfast. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aweiss00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broomfield
1.7 km away
HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield
0.2 km away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
4.1 km away
aloft Broomfield Denver
aloft Broomfield Denver
#5 of 7 in Broomfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
The Westin Westminster
The Westin Westminster
#5 of 19 in Westminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
6.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Louisville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield

Property: TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield
Address: 480 Flatiron Blvd, Broomfield, CO 80021
Region: United States > Colorado > Broomfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Broomfield
Price range (per night): $143 - $305
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Marriott, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your TownePlace Suites Boulder Broomfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Boulder Broomfield Hotel Broomfield
Towneplace Suites Broomfield
Towneplace Suites Denver Boulder

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing