We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
299
250
71
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
250
71
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews maggie pond full kitchen stayed at the marriott bedroom villa main street daily activities great location charter sports pull out couches within walking distance parking garage marriott timeshare whirlpool tub free laundry outdoor pool in town ping pong
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We were amazed by the spaciousness of our room and how it easily accommodated our family of five - master bedroom/bathroom, two pull out sofas in a HUGE living area/ second bathroom, kitchen with huge table. Laundry right across the hall. But what I think we loved even more were all the activities. Each night was some sort of "happy hour" - soup, ice cream sundaes, cheese and crackers, etc. One morning waffles were offered! Great game room, movies to bring back to your room (with popcorn), pool table, art studio, gas fire pits - the list goes on. We were disappointed we couldn't squeeze everything in. But it is nice to have some options once you're back at your hotel after a full day of exploring. And if you're going in ski season - you can walk to one of the lifts and get to the rest of the mountain from there. Great location, easy walking to shops and restaurants. Great place to stay with a group!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenkgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you for your review and for making Marriott Vacation Club your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

First, the staff was fantastic but the building and rooms had no 'feng shui'. The location was fantastic, right in the center of town, so you can easily walk anywhere in the city of Brekenridge or catch a free bus up the mountain. This lodge was not built by Marriott but had been bought after construction and Marriott retro-fit the building to have some 1 bedroom suites. I was told all rooms used to be just studios an Marriott retrofitted many of these into a single bedroom suites. Because of this the set up was very awkward. The master bedroom was huge with only 1 king bed (2 queens could have been easily placed there) so you felt like you were knocking around in an empty cavern. The kitchen/dining/living room was cramped into 1 room with 2 fold-out couches (the couches did make nice beds). The open area and had a very large dining table that was oversized for the space. The 'kitchen had no counter space so it was very awkward to prepare any meals.
While the hotel did have a recreation/special event room it was sterile. The hotel lobby itself had no cumfy conversation area. Overall, i was a bit disappointed with the space but loved the location.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to learn you had a great visit to the resort and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Booked two nights st this hotel as a whim, but was certainly a wise choice. Every thing you could ask for in a villa suite including a complete kitchen. Well decorated, exceptionally clean, great views from the balconies, reasonably priced. Will be back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank charlescN9812DB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your #vacationgreatness! It’s wonderful to read about your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again for another great stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

I cannot praise Marriott Mountain Valley Lodge enough for working with my wife and I at our recent stay. Due to a scheduling change of an Breckenridge activity that was moved up a day it forced us to leave at 4AM the day we were to check in at the Marriott requiring me to drive 125 miles to Breckenridge for the scheduled activity being there by 6:15 AM. With the activity over by noon we would’ve had to wait until the standard 4 PM Marriott check in time and we were a pair of pretty tired senior citizens. My hat goes off to Chris and Heidi who I had communicated with and were able to get us checked in earlier for much-needed rest. Needless to say everything pertaining to the lodge is five star and I highly recommend Marriott Mountain Valley Lodge.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Our team is delighted to read your review and to learn you enjoyed your time at the resort. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon at a Marriott Vacation Club resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We enjoyed staying at this Mountain Valley Lodge. It's location is fantastic. I loved the amenities that included washer & dryers on every floor (free of charge), a fully stocked kitchen, daily activities including hot dogs & s'mores by the fire or a hike up the slopes. We weren't vacationing during ski season so it was a different experience, I'm sure. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank mkstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for choosing Marriott Vacation Club for your travels! We appreciate your review and do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews