We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,217)
Filter reviews
2,217 results
Traveller rating
933
707
343
148
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
933
707
343
148
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colorado suite stayed in building ski lockers one bedroom suite free shuttle the indoor outdoor pool in town ski school wood burning fireplace locker room bit dated small kitchen slope side shuttle service pools and hot tubs chair lift full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 2,217 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Resort is in great location. The rooms and overall interior is worn and dated. New colors and carpets in hallways and rooms will go a long way. Love the proximity to chair lifts and ski rental equipment.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank raymondmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear raymondmurray,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our resort. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. However, I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with overall interior. This has been communicated to the concerned staff. Despite this, we forward to welcoming you back to Beaver Run Resort in the very near future. Thank you again raymondmurray.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Beaver Run is one of my favorite ski lodges out there. Has so much character and is so convenient and well priced. Once you get there, you won’t have to leave the slopes or the property unless you really want to. Highly recommended!

Room tip: It’s worth every penny to pay a little more for a premium unit in building 4! Much closer to the slopes and much more updated units.
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GPard82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear GPard82,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our resort to other travelers. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Our staff are always ready to welcome you. Thank you again for your loyalty and trust GPard82.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The staff at Beaver Run went above and beyond to make the ICWC a success. With over 200 attendees at the resort, check-in went smoothly and the luggage arrived in the rooms quickly. For the banquet, having three double-sided buffets moved 350 people through the lines in record time. The week's events all had various food choices and the kitchen staff delighted us with superb food. Whether in the Colorado room or our apres ski in The Copper Top, no one left an event hungry. With comfortable rooms to call home, easy access to the Beaver Run lift and an on-call resort shuttle to downtown, Beaver Run truly is a resort focused on the quality of the customer's experience.

Room tip: Our condo was as comfortable as living at home. Beds made daily and fresh towels along with all essential bath needs added to a pleasant stay. The full kitchen was well stocked with utensils and plenty of dishes and glasses. The expansive views of the mountains were a pleasant way to start each day.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DRTrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear DRTrack,

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain here at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center. I will be sure to let our entire staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're in the area. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again DRTrack and take care!!

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We have stayed at Beaver Run before and decide to stay there for our 45th anniversary ski trip. Our studio room was very clean and comfortable. We love the ski in and ski out location and the multiple hot tubs. We plan on staying there again next year.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronjloomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear ronjloomis,

We are deeply elated that we have been your constant resort of choice when you're in Breckenridge. We hope to have you back in the near future and take part in more of your life's celebrations and milestones. As always, don't hesitate to let us know if you're visiting again soon. Our staff are always ready to help you with anything. Thank you again ronjloomis and take care.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I’ve stayed here 3 different times because the hotel has a great location. Rooms are very old and have an odor to them. Hotel seems to be falling apart in areas. I paid for an upgrade last time and room was still tiny and weird floor plan. Wish they would update it because the location is great. Wouldn’t stay here again until hotel is remodeled.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mtrewin527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear mtrewin527,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our resort. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. Your continued patronage of our resort is sincerely appreciated and we hope to be part of your future trips. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay this time around and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation and or help with selecting a comparable unit for you. Thank you again for your review mtrewin527.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews