We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 212
USD 185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
USD 226
USD 177
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Los Pinos Townhomes(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
USD 194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
USD 162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Ridge Condominiums(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
USD 224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Thunder Lodge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
USD 300
USD 279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fireside Inn(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
USD 166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Peak Lodge(Breckenridge)
USD 444
USD 411
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,148)
Filter reviews
2,148 results
Traveller rating
903
686
333
144
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
903
686
333
144
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolorado suitespencer's restaurantstayed in buildingski lockersfree shuttleone bedroom suitein townthe indoor outdoor poolwood burning fireplaceski schooljetted tublocker roombit datedsmall kitchenslope sidemain streetshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 2,148 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The staff at Beaver Run went above and beyond to make the ICWC a success. With over 200 attendees at the resort, check-in went smoothly and the luggage arrived in the rooms quickly. For the banquet, having three double-sided buffets moved 350 people through the lines in record time. The week's events all had various food choices and the kitchen staff delighted us with superb food. Whether in the Colorado room or our apres ski in The Copper Top, no one left an event hungry. With comfortable rooms to call home, easy access to the Beaver Run lift and an on-call resort shuttle to downtown, Beaver Run truly is a resort focused on the quality of the customer's experience.

Room Tip: Our condo was as comfortable as living at home. Beds made daily and fresh towels along with all essential bath needs added to a pleasant stay. The full kitchen was well stocked with utensils and plenty of dishes and glasses. The expansive views of the mountains were a pleasant way to start each day.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DRTrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear DRTrack,

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain here at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center. I will be sure to let our entire staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're in the area. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again DRTrack and take care!!

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We have stayed at Beaver Run before and decide to stay there for our 45th anniversary ski trip. Our studio room was very clean and comfortable. We love the ski in and ski out location and the multiple hot tubs. We plan on staying there again next year.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronjloomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear ronjloomis,

We are deeply elated that we have been your constant resort of choice when you're in Breckenridge. We hope to have you back in the near future and take part in more of your life's celebrations and milestones. As always, don't hesitate to let us know if you're visiting again soon. Our staff are always ready to help you with anything. Thank you again ronjloomis and take care.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I’ve stayed here 3 different times because the hotel has a great location. Rooms are very old and have an odor to them. Hotel seems to be falling apart in areas. I paid for an upgrade last time and room was still tiny and weird floor plan. Wish they would update it because the location is great. Wouldn’t stay here again until hotel is remodeled.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mtrewin527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear mtrewin527,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our resort. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. Your continued patronage of our resort is sincerely appreciated and we hope to be part of your future trips. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay this time around and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation and or help with selecting a comparable unit for you. Thank you again for your review mtrewin527.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Location was great! Perfect spot that provided easy access to lifts and ski in/ski out access was very convenient. We traveled with family and were accommodated on the same floor which was great; however, rooms could use some updating. Staff was wonderful, especially concierge who booked our shuttle back to the airport on departure day. Thanks for a wonderful time.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TaylorTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear TaylorTroy,

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and resort. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let our concierge agents know that they made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center soon! Thank you again TaylorTroy and take care!

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We were so disappointed in our stay. The halls were loud through out the entire night. The heater didn’t work. And the staff at the bar/restaurant spent more time chatting with themselves and friends and not helping customer and always seemed annoyed by any request-like ordering food. Even the couple next to us noticed the same thing. It is also not family friendly-the hot tubs had couples in them making out and the stairwells smelled like marijuana. The buildings are old and run down, only one working elevator as well. Would never stay here again and when I brought concerns to staff-even after our stay no response.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W1ll1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear W1ll1d,

Thank your for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our food and beverage team. This is very disappointing to hear, rest assured that all your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other concerns are addressed and that everything will be in order hopefully on your next visit. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our we can discuss your issues personally. Thank you again W1ll1d.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews