We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,233)
Filter reviews
2,233 results
Traveller rating
938
712
348
148
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
938
712
348
148
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colorado suite stayed in building ski lockers one bedroom suite free shuttle the indoor outdoor pool in town wood burning fireplace ski school locker room bit dated small kitchen slope side shuttle service chair lift pools and hot tubs full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 2,233 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We were so disappointed in our stay. The halls were loud through out the entire night. The heater didn’t work. And the staff at the bar/restaurant spent more time chatting with themselves and friends and not helping customer and always seemed annoyed by any request-like ordering food. Even the couple next to us noticed the same thing. It is also not family friendly-the hot tubs had couples in them making out and the stairwells smelled like marijuana. The buildings are old and run down, only one working elevator as well. Would never stay here again and when I brought concerns to staff-even after our stay no response.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W1ll1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear W1ll1d,

Thank your for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our food and beverage team. This is very disappointing to hear, rest assured that all your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other concerns are addressed and that everything will be in order hopefully on your next visit. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our we can discuss your issues personally. Thank you again W1ll1d.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Stayed for 3 nights. Checked out on the 4th day and got stranded on the way out of town by a huge snowstorm. Asked if we could pay them to park in their garage for one more night as we were stranded and forced to crash with family at a small condo in town and they refused. Plenty of room in the garage when we left. Had to park at a satellite site way out of town with no bus service late at night. Room was rundown with electrical and heat problems the entire time of the stay. Avoid this one if you go to Breckenridge.

Room tip: Lots of rooms are REALLY far from the parking garage. Ask first if you have a lot to carry.
Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DP1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear DP1997,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. We have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally. Thank you again for your review DP1997.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great location if you want to be on the slopes! Only a 10-15min walk into the town or jump on the free shuttle or buses. Very convenient. Staff were very helpful and catered for all our needs. Can't fault the resort. Would definitely stay again if I come back to Breckenridge.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DannyG1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Danny G.,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that we were able to offer you a refuge from your busy schedule. Don't hesitate to call us if there's anything we can help you with for your next trip to Breckenridge. Our staff are always ready to welcome you. Thank you again Danny G.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great town, great hill, best location.
Ski lockers a few steps from the chair. Decent steak house in building. Good breakfast place on the way to ski lockers. A very good spa for massages and nice hot tub. A ton of free hot tubs as well at pool area. That’s what a ski trip should be!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank stevearino2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear stevarino2016,

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff, service and location met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center in the near future. Thank you again stevearino2016.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great friendly staff. Location is superb. Nothing beats walking out of your room and walking straight to the lift. Ski lockers are in a prime location. The views are great and the property is really clean.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan200424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Alan200424,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center to other travelers. I'm sure our entire resort staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. As always, don't hesitate to let us know if you're visiting again soon. Our staff are always ready to help you with anything. Thank you again Alan200424 and take care.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews