We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,217)
Filter reviews
2,217 results
Traveller rating
933
707
343
148
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
933
707
343
148
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colorado suite stayed in building ski lockers one bedroom suite free shuttle the indoor outdoor pool in town ski school wood burning fireplace locker room bit dated small kitchen slope side shuttle service pools and hot tubs chair lift full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 2,217 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great town, great hill, best location.
Ski lockers a few steps from the chair. Decent steak house in building. Good breakfast place on the way to ski lockers. A very good spa for massages and nice hot tub. A ton of free hot tubs as well at pool area. That’s what a ski trip should be!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank stevearino2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear stevarino2016,

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff, service and location met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center in the near future. Thank you again stevearino2016.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great friendly staff. Location is superb. Nothing beats walking out of your room and walking straight to the lift. Ski lockers are in a prime location. The views are great and the property is really clean.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan200424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Alan200424,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center to other travelers. I'm sure our entire resort staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. As always, don't hesitate to let us know if you're visiting again soon. Our staff are always ready to help you with anything. Thank you again Alan200424 and take care.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This is our first ski vacation with our 13 and 10 year olds. The resort is great. Although older, it is kept in good shape. The rooms are set up well and we love the 2bd/2bth condo. The kitchen is nicely stocked as well. The shuttle service is fantastic. Slopes are so close!!

As for the staff, WOW!! We used the concierge to grocery shop for us before we arrived and it was a simple process. Tim was wonderful to work with. In every encountered with a staff member, we were treated warmly.

I can’t tell you how impressed we were with how we have been taken care of. We usually stay at Four Seasons or Ritz resorts for spring break and we expect a certain level of customer service. Beaver Run did not disappoint!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank catsaysknit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear catsaysknit,

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and resort. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Tim in our concierge department know that he made an impact during your stay. Providing excellent customer service is definitely something we strive to uphold here at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center. We hope to welcome you back to the resort soon! Thank you again catsaysknit and take care!

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our room was lovely with a Mountain View! The location is the best! The check in was a breeze. The pools/hot tubs are great! The mini kitchen was so helpful for breakfast and lunch in the room. The only complaint was the housekeeping. We got little to no service over our week stay. That was disappointing but it didn’t stop us from enjoying the hotel!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Emimgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Emimgirl,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations and that your stay with us was a memorable one! However, I am very sorry to hear that some things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Thank you Emimgirl.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Having stayed at this property a half dozen times in both winter and summer seasons, the BRR can’t be beat for convenience and proximity to Peak 9 runs. Disappointingly the accommodations are well past their prime and little is done between seasons to either upgrade or enhance the accommodations. At peak times, service is really slow at front desk and bistro. Staff are generally helpful but the bistro manager was outright rude on a recent visit. Strong positives are the great views and ski in and out with access to storage lockers for guests; free on site parking for Colorado residents and general amenities. Price gouging is rampant for even the most basic amenity, service and food. A breakfast bagel with egg (no meat) with coffee runs more than $12. (Better quality and service on 42nd St Manhattan last month was $8)! Taken together BRR is a mixed bag with average to below value at the price for peak periods.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank genway53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear genway53,

I am delighted to hear that we have been part of so many journeys that you've taken. I hope that you will stay with us several times more on your next trips. I am also pleased to hear that you find our location to your liking. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay this time around and don't hesitate to call me to share more information and I will try my best to rectify the situation. This has been communicated to the concerned staff. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Thank you again genway53.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews