We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
USD 248
USD 198
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 202
USD 179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 353
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Ridge Condominiums(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
USD 208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 257
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 405
USD 378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Thunder Lodge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
USD 370
USD 343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bivvi Hostel(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
USD 223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,111)
Filter reviews
2,111 results
Traveller rating
886
678
326
140
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
886
678
326
140
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolorado suitestayed in buildingski lockersone bedroom suitethe indoor outdoor poolfree shuttlein townski schoolwood burning fireplacelocker roombit datedsmall kitchenshuttle serviceslope sidechair lifthot tubfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 2,111 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great town, great hill, best location.
Ski lockers a few steps from the chair. Decent steak house in building. Good breakfast place on the way to ski lockers. A very good spa for massages and nice hot tub. A ton of free hot tubs as well at pool area. That’s what a ski trip should be!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank stevearino2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear stevarino2016,

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff, service and location met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center in the near future. Thank you again stevearino2016.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great friendly staff. Location is superb. Nothing beats walking out of your room and walking straight to the lift. Ski lockers are in a prime location. The views are great and the property is really clean.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan200424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Alan200424,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center to other travelers. I'm sure our entire resort staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. As always, don't hesitate to let us know if you're visiting again soon. Our staff are always ready to help you with anything. Thank you again Alan200424 and take care.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The property is dated, and it shows in places -- especially hallways and elevators. It is a huge property which has extensive amenities and clearly is enjoyed by families who want to keep the young busy -- it has a rec room with small putting greens and video game machines! A reasonable stay was frustrated with aggressive cleaning crews that not only did not heed a "Do Not Disturb" sign but aggressively asked "what time are you leaving" and asked again as I was moving items out of the unit. I understand the pressure for cleaning crews to turn over a unit, but this felt unwelcoming.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aras P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Aras P.,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. I apologize again for this bad interaction. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. Please let me know if you want to discuss this personally. Thank you again Aras P. and take care!

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This is our first ski vacation with our 13 and 10 year olds. The resort is great. Although older, it is kept in good shape. The rooms are set up well and we love the 2bd/2bth condo. The kitchen is nicely stocked as well. The shuttle service is fantastic. Slopes are so close!!

As for the staff, WOW!! We used the concierge to grocery shop for us before we arrived and it was a simple process. Tim was wonderful to work with. In every encountered with a staff member, we were treated warmly.

I can’t tell you how impressed we were with how we have been taken care of. We usually stay at Four Seasons or Ritz resorts for spring break and we expect a certain level of customer service. Beaver Run did not disappoint!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank catsaysknit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear catsaysknit,

Thank you for your kind review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and resort. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Tim in our concierge department know that he made an impact during your stay. Providing excellent customer service is definitely something we strive to uphold here at Beaver Run Resort & Conference Center. We hope to welcome you back to the resort soon! Thank you again catsaysknit and take care!

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our room was lovely with a Mountain View! The location is the best! The check in was a breeze. The pools/hot tubs are great! The mini kitchen was so helpful for breakfast and lunch in the room. The only complaint was the housekeeping. We got little to no service over our week stay. That was disappointing but it didn’t stop us from enjoying the hotel!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Emimgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeaverRunResortFun, Guest Relations Manager at Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Emimgirl,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations and that your stay with us was a memorable one! However, I am very sorry to hear that some things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping management team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future. Thank you Emimgirl.

Brian Villamor, Guest Relations Manager
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center
bvillamor@beaverrun.com
(970) 453-8784

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews