We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Mountain Getaway!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aemsing
Loveland, Colorado
1 review
“Fabulous Mountain Getaway!”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our family has stayed in this condo three different times and we can't wait to go again! The property is a great location located right next to the golf course and just a quick drive to town. It's nice to be away from the hustle of town, but you can get to any activity in just a couple of minutes. There is a wonderful mountain view off both of the balconies. We enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub and looking up at the stars in the night sky. The property is very clean and offers all of the comforts of home. The furnishings are comfortable and there is plenty of space for everyone to spread out. We played board games around the large table while some people watched the game on the large flat screen TV in the living room. Each of the three bedrooms has a TV to enjoy as well. The kitchen is equipped with everything you would need to make dinner or cook up burgers on the nice grill outside. I would recommend this property to all of my friends. You won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Large, comfortable condo!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay(s) at Highland Hideaway in Breckenridge! We are so happy to hear that this has become your Breckenridge 'home away from home' and that you have had the opportunity to enjoy all of the wonderful benefits and amenities this beautiful townhome presents! Breathtaking views, a quiet location, large private hot tub, private grill and so much more! We hope that you have plans to return again soon and look forward to the opportunity to host you again! Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttomlinso...
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
“Hike the Colorado Trail in style”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

While doing a thru-hike of the CT I spent three nights recovering here and spending time with family. It was perfect! The trail-head is right by this neighborhood. My family of four plus grandparents came up and stayed in ridiculous comfort and space. The free bus shuttle is right there as well so everyone was able to hop a ride and do what they wanted to do, when they wanted to do it. No fights, just freedom. I'm sure you've researched everything Breck and Frisco have to offer and don't forget you can walk from here onto the CT/CDT. I don't generally type reviews but can't say enough about how nice this was.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to CT/CDT trailhead
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review of you & your family's stay at Highland Hideaway in Breckenridge. Considering you do not typically script reviews, we are so thankful that you took the time to share your feedback and stay with us! We are thrilled to hear that you & your family enjoyed enjoyed your time spent with us and in Breckenridge and that Highland Hideaway became a home base that you all enjoyed immensely. We hope that this will become a tradition for you all and would be honored to have the opportunity to host you again during your future Breckenridge adventures! Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally O
Douglas, Wyoming, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for family time and very clean”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My husband and I gave this weekend to our teenage daughter,2 grown sons and their wives and grandsons (4,2,7 months) for Christmas. It was unanomous that it was the best Christmas ever. the kitchen is well supplied for cooking, with 3 levels everyone had plenty of privacy. Great bonding and conversation was had in the hot tub as the 3 siblings spent time in there reminicing on child hood memories. There is a shuttle that you call and they will pick you up and deliver you wherever you want to go in town, so we never had to find parking in breckenridge. There were board games to play and we had plenty of bathroom space which is hard to find with a large group. The beds were comfortable with lots of extra bedding and towels. The garage was great as we could pull in and unload the vehicles out of the cold.

We has a hard time figuring out where to take garbage to but it is in a shed across the street.

My only suggestion would be to put a futon in the bedroom with the bunk beds so parents could sleep in the same room with the kiddos because in a strange place the little guys are scared to sleep in a room by themselves. We made it work though.

One other suggestion that would have been helpful is that instead of having to go into town to check in (since everything is prepaid) a keypad with a code to get in would be great.

Minor, minor, things that in no way diminished our time here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub, open floor plan,
Liked least: got very hot in the family room and had to actually open doors.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2015
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your rental unit and vacation. Also, thanks for your recommendations on things we could do to improve the guest experience in this unit; I will review them with the homeowner! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon in Breckenridge!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing