We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property in the heart of Breck”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hyatt Residence Club Breckenridge, Main Street Station
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Beautiful property in Breck, condos are large and updated. no ac but in the summer it cools off nicely at night. the starts are amazing you feel like you can touch them. The pool is shared with a marriott property, there was plenty of space for both hotels it over looks the beautiful mountains

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank capegirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2012

a luxurious ski resort in an excellent location in Breckenridge. 7minute walk to chair lift (flat) and 5 minutes from main street and restaurants/shops etc.
Warm clean boot room and ski store, leading out to jacuzzi baths and then route to chair lift.

Studio well equipped and comfortable for 2 adults. Although there is a second double bed available as a pull down, I think it would very crowded with 4 adults!!

Free shuttle is great, as it will take to supermarket for big food shop and then pick you up once shopping completed.

Gym is well equipped for non-ski days, and hot tubs and pool are great for apres ski. we have met some lovely Hyatt guests whilst relaxing in tub, and some amusing exchanging of ski stories. Found out how to easily get to Vail on "first tracks" transport which icks up at 8am and returns ar 4pm , giving full day in vail skiing (charge =$20 each way per person, I think)

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJYLeeds_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We exchanged into a studio unit during ski season. The unit is efficient with cooking facilities, nice size fridge for a studio, whirlpool bath, fireplace, and comfortable bed. I do have problems with the staff. It seems that front desk staff is not employed entirely by Hyatt, so that could be the issue. The front desk is apparently staffed by both Hyatt and Resort Quest employees. Sometimes they do not answer the phone at all. When they do answer, they dont have answers as they are obviously not trained well. I had a question about the chemicals in the hot tub. At check in I was told it was chlorine. I told him that was good as I am allergic to bromine. After using the tub, I broke out with a rash and itch. I called again to ask and was told "I have no idea what chemicals they use. I will have maintenance call you." Maintenance never called. I called again and it so happened a maintenance person was standing there and heard the question, so I spoke with him and he said it is bromine. So I have a rash because front desk does not care enough to find a correct answer. There were other issues with questions at the desk which I will not elaborate. The "resort" is close to the slopes, but not ski in ski out. They have nice facility for ski and boot storage. The Resort Quest shuttle is available to escort guests to places around Breckenridge. I would have given this a better review if staff had been properly trained to assist guests.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timesharetraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Great Place! Well equipped Studio Unit. The best amenity is the Ski Valet! The guys were great, and made it super convenient! Location, location, Location! Unbeatable! just a short walk to drop the kiddos at Ski and Ride School, then right up to the Quicksilver Lift! Walking distance to shops and restaurants in town.
Both the King Bed and the Queen Murphy bed were super comfy! Gas fireplace, and a humidifier in the room! BONUS!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 281ElizabethS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

The hotel is right on the south end of main street. Walking distance to everything and a free shuttle which stops outside. We arrived 4 hrs. late to the hotel because of a flight delay but were greeted promptly and directed to our room which was a studio. It faced the street but was GORGEOUS. Everything that you could possibly want in a winter vacation room. Fireplace, deep large jetted bathtub and huge seperate shower. The double sinks were an added bonus. Everything was clean and sparkling. Pretty much a full kitchen, with full sized fridge which held our beer/wine :) stove and all the utensils provided. No breakfast so stop by the store first if you want to do it cheap. There is a place across the street but we didn't eat there. A humidifier was provided which was awesome as well as comfy robes. It was so nice sitting next to the fire watching tv with my glass of wine. I didn't want to leave the room but alas there was skiing to be done. Ski valet was nice and while the lift isn't right outside it's not far to walk with boots on. Parking was "free" (included in resort fee) Convenient in the sense that you swipe you card in the lower parking garage and there is reserved parking for the hotel guests. Fireplace went out once but maintenance was quick and efficient. Housekeeping daily, wohoo! There are 2 restaurants nextdoor/connected that offer "room service" you can charge to your room.

I can see why it would be loud in the rooms with the windows open as there are bars nearby but we did not have any problems. Hope to come back again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annageez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
1.9 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
377 reviews
0.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0 km away
Main Street Station
Main Street Station
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
681 reviews
1.2 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
809 reviews
0.2 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Residence Club Breckenridge, Main Street Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Residence Club Breckenridge, Main Street Station

Address: 505 S Main St, Breckenridge, CO 80424-8707
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: AU$312 - AU$1,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Residence Club Breckenridge, Main Street Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Main Street Station Hotel Breckenridge
Hyatt Hotel Breckenridge
Hyatt Breckenridge
Hyatt Resort Breckenridge
Breckenridge Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing