We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
USD 221
USD 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
USD 244
USD 177
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pine Ridge Condominiums(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
USD 208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 204
USD 179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 251
USD 220
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 311
USD 292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 344/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mountain Thunder Lodge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
USD 370
USD 343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
55
40
15
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
40
15
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest buildingmain streetmaggie ponddeep soaking tubski valetgreat locationlate night noisethe kitchenbedroom condounderground parkingbeautiful lobbywindows open at nightwasher and dryerdefinitely stay here againquicksilver liftbox fanrestaurants and shopping
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We stayed in a huge 1 bedroom condo that was in the Main Street Station property. The condo was very clean and again quite large for 2 people. If you choose to cook it would be very easy as many things were provided. We came for a wedding event so ate out mostly or were with friends. I would say the décor was more early 2000's then late 2017. Parking was difficult to distinguish between the buildings. On the whole the location over rode any décor or parking issues.

Room Tip: If you want at mountain view room better specify...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cmax7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your review of your July stay at Main Street Station. I'm glad to hear the 1 bedroom condo you stayed in met your needs overall, and hope you'll return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

We went the week of July 4th and stayed in a 1 bedroom, 1.5 bath condo in the "yellow" building.

First the good: The room itself was clean and very nicely updated, though there were a few maintenance issues that were quickly resolved by friendly and competent maintenance staff. Very welcoming front desk staff and easy check in. Lovely view of the mountains from our room. The complex is in an excellent location right on Main Street, which made it easy to shop, eat and just people watch. July 4th weekend may have been a little more crowded than usual, but with a very family-friendly set of events in town and a fantastic craft fair on the Main Street Station property that apparently happens every year at this time. Parking in an underground garage is included and we rarely used the car except to hike. We found a number of very accessible and breathtaking hikes in the area with beautiful scenery and lots of wildflowers. LOVED Breck in the summer and met a number of families who come July 4th weekend every year.

The bad: No air conditioning, but the night weather is absolutely perfect for sleeping. The apartment is warm so you need to keep your windows open at night. From about midnight till 2am on Friday and Saturday nights we heard nonstop talking/yelling from below. One night a woman nicely called down to ask them to keep their voices down and they started yelling at her. We just shut the windows and dealt with the heat. Another night a man below began howling, apparently to get his dog to join him, and the dog did. No one in my family slept on this vacation. Unless the town can do something about late night noise, the resort really shouldn't rent these rooms in the summer.

Room Tip: Not sure you can find a quiet room in the summer. Maybe ask when you rent?
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravellingMom48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your review of your July stay with us at Main Street Station. Your detailed feedback is very helpful and I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry to hear about the noise issues in the late evening hours, and hope when you return to Breckenridge you'll contact us so we can find you a condo on the quieter side of our property- and as a repeat guest we'll give you a special discount. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Beautiful views of the ski resort. Lots of shops, great place for a walk no matter what time of year you visit. Bike through in the summer and stop for lunch or come down after skiing for coffee and some relaxing.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Perfect location for walk to lift and walk to town. Was great not to ever need shuttle. Ski storage area was convenient warm boots each morning nice. We did not use pool or hot tub. Walk from our building seemed too far - not worth it. I was wishing to stay in a more luxurious place but didn't want to spend the money for a 5 star-was pleasantly surprised how perfect our rental was! Didn't have the beautiful lobby hangout area with bar etc but didn't miss this due to village below and Main Street out our door. Easy parking underground with convenient elevator right up to 4th floor condo. Rented one bedroom condo for me and my two grown sons - brought in a rollaway and had a not so great pullout. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our bedroom faced Main Street and it was kind of noisy - might request a room on other side of building next time.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meganparks18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

As mentioned above, the location was great for skiing and access to town. Also, our 2 br unit rental was nicely decorated and equipped (although the coffee was awful). My main problem here is with the service. Certainly not pro-active and definitely a smug attitude by the front desk "kids". They are more inspired to argue and justify their shortcomings than to actually provide decent service. For this reason alone, I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pckychcgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WVR_Summit, General Manager at Main Street Station, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Main Street Station. I'm extremely disappointed to hear about your experience with our front desk agents. I would appreciate knowing more information about your experience if you wouldn't mind sharing- I will be following up with our team members about your review and any additional details would be helpful. lindsay.breece@wynvr.com or 970-547-6019. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the location and your condo, and will take your feedback regarding the coffee to our housekeeping team. Thank you for taking the time to place this review and for giving us the opportunity to improve our services. I hope you'll change your mind and stay with us again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews