We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveller rating
571
282
68
49
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
282
68
49
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar grillpools and hot tubsin towntime sharechristy sportsthe kitchenfree shuttletimeshare exchangeon site restaurantshuttle servicegarage doorbedroom unitwasher and dryerski weekpool tablenice resortcrock pot
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

It isn't the most convenient place to get to but it is certainly worth the effort to get there! Great snow, loads of different runs and you can choose from three different mountains. Lovely little village, very kind shop owners and hotel staff.

Room Tip: The pillows are very firm - either bring your own or the staff will find you one that isn't quite so stiff.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jmreznicek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli Y, Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear jmreznicek,

Thank you for deciding to stay with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. There are certainly lots of ski options close by. We do try and make the journey to Breckenridge as easy as possible. As such we work with multiple shuttle companies to arrange private shuttles to and from the airport. Next time please reach out to our concierge staff prior to coming up to plan this.

I hope you come back soon!

Eli Yoder
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

This was a timeshare exchange for us. We have learned over the years that sometimes these exchanges are winners - and sometimes not. Grand TImber Lodge gets the Gold Medal! It is a beautiful, well maintained, and well situated resort. And, the friendly and helpful staff simply make it a cut above!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli Y, Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Richard S,

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to keep the property in the best condition possible and certainly try to stay friendly and helpful!

Come back soon!

Eli Yoder
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Our family has been staying here for a week each winter for many years. Some of my favorite things about GTL:
Easy walk to either of two Breck lifts.
Great hot tubs. Helpful friendly staff. Decent restaurant on site. Shuttle to town. Comfortable beds. Well appointed kitchens. Well maintained grounds.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank BickfordC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli Y, Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear BickfordC,

I am happy to hear that you have decided to stay with us for multiple years! We certainly try to maintain the property at the highest standard possible. I am also elated to hear that you enjoyed the complimentary shuttle and restaurant.

We look forward to having you back next winter!

Eli Yoder
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

The Studio unit is small but adequate for 2 people. The pool and hot tubs great. The location is a short ski way to snowflake lift or the GTL shuttle takes you Beaver Run Peak 9 or to Gondola to ski Peak 7 or 8. The GTL lodge shuttle is the best for transportation to and from town.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ColoradoCoskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli Y, Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear ColoradoCoskier,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and utilized our shuttle. I would agree that the studio unit can be a little small for large parties but tends to work well for small groups.

Come back soon!

Eli Yoder
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Friendly accommodating staff, beautiful setting, walking distance to downtown if you don't want to walk to shuttle is a phone call away. Ski in/out or take the shuttle to the Gondola or Beaver Run. A lot to do in this little town and this resort is very accessible to it all.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christinetatchison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli Y, Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear christinetatchison,

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is great to hear that you felt the staff were friendly and accommodating. We strive to be as customer focused as possible!

Come back soon!

Eli Yoder
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews