We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Resort”
Review of Grand Timber Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Timber Lodge
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed in a 2-bedroom suite. It was perfect. The kitchen had absolutely everything I needed to be able to prepare meals for us for the week. The wifi signal was strong enough that we were able to use the Amazon Fire Stick. There was always a parking space available in the garage and it was wonderful not having to trek through the lobby everyday to get to our unit. Our unit was very clean and had everything we would need for the week (extra towels, toilet tissue, etc.) so we didn't need to let housekeeping in for the week.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Assata R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Assata R,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Grand Timber Lodge and sharing your review. We are honored to have been able to treat you and your boyfriend to a memorable vacation. We do stock our kitchens with most of the everyday household appliances, including a crockpot for easy dinners after a day of adventure. Even though you did not need any housekeeping services, please know that they are here to help ensure that you enjoy your time with us and always let us know if there is anything that our team can do to make a better experience.

Again, thank you for your review and I hope to see you in Breckenridge again soon!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970.547.3616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 838 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort is spectacular in terms of aesthetics. The hot tubs some of the best that I've seen in a resort. Beautiful views of the surrounding mountains, and the condos themselves are nicely decorated, cozy, and comfortable. I would absolutely stay in this place again. It's location is within walking distance of downtown (on a warm day), but there is a complimentary shuttle that will take you downtown and pick you up to go back to the hotel.
This is a family friendly resort that's perfect for a weekend getaway or a holiday gathering.
Unfortunately, some of the amenities and staff at the lodge proved disappointing. The workout room is no bigger than a walk in closet. There is no breakfast offered at the resort, and the resort's restaurant closes early in the evening. The spa team was difficult to schedule with, and the cleaning service did not come by our room as they routinely do. Despite requests for cleaning service, the front desk simply apologized and refused to offer any other accommodations.
For such a nice resort, the little things - breakfast, cleaning service, coffee options, a front desk that is willing to trouble shoot - sour the experience. Once again, I would stay here simply for the beauty of the location, but I will definitely be coming back with very low expectations for this staff.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bradley J,

Thank you for sharing your review and offering suggestions on how we can better the vacation experience for our future visitors. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the physical resort and the amenities we offer, including the shuttle.

Though our gym is not expansive, we do offer two treadmills, two elliptical machines, two different bikes, as well as some basic weights. This space is complemented by a fitness mezzanine in another location that is utilized for our various fitness classes.

The Lodgepole Bar and Grill has just recently updated their hours and will be staying open past 9:00 pm when business permits them to do so. At this time, they are not offering breakfast service but our shuttle is able to provide transportation to the many fantastic breakfast locations throughout Breckenridge.

Refresh Spa is open daily from 9:00 am until 8:00 pm Monday through Saturday, and 9:00 am until 6:00 pm and welcome any appointments made over the phone. They are also proud to offer online appointments that can be made around the clock for convenience. Refresh was recently closed for two days as part of a scheduled closure to complete some noisy repairs that would have been disruptive to the spa experience.

Without specific details on your reservation, I am unable to provide any additional insight as to why you may not have received the housekeeping service you expected. For instance, owners and Interval International guests receive a weekly housekeeping service in the middle of their stay, while other guests may receive daily service as part of their package. Guests may also participate in our Sustainable Stays program, where our housekeeping staff will respect your commitment to the environment and reuse the towels and linens in your room. Our front desk and reservations team are able to provide specific details when making a reservation as we strive for full transparency.

Above all else, we hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge. I am available directly by phone at the number listed below. If you are able to provide me with any further information that will help us to address the specific opportunities that you mentioned with our front desk and spa teams, we welcome the opportunity.

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970.547.3616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a week with adult children during the slow weeks before ski season. Enjoyed outdoor pools and hottubs. Convenient bar and restaurant on premise. Great time of year for hiking. enjoyed shopping without the crowds.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mary K,

Thank you for sharing your review after your fall visit with us. Our fall weather can be unpredictable, but frequently affords beautiful, sunshine filled days to enjoy the town without the crowds. Our staff works to ensure that we continue to provide exceptional vacation experiences during this time as well.

We hope to see you back at Grand Timber Lodge again soon!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970.547.3616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the minute we arrived at Grand Timber Lodge we enjoyed our time here. From the magnificent views, the spacious two bedroom, the thoughtful welcome basket and wine, the incredible spa, pools and exercise facilities, and tasty restaurant, we loved it all. This is our 2nd visit and we will be back for a third! We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Spacious, new, comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Belize90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli Y, Assistant General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Belize90,

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at Grand Timber! We strive to make our guests feel like part of the family! I am also happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our facilities and aquatic amenities. I hope you decide to stay with us again in the near future!

Eli Yoder
Assistant General Manager
970.547.8712

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The condo was spectacular with lots of fun activities. We thoroughly enjoyed all the fine dining & shops in town. The only thing we didn’t really like was constantly having gratuity added to most bills.

Room Tip: If it’s not yet ski season, be prepared for many places to be closed and you be able to ski if you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anthonyscottm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli Y, Assistant General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear anthonyscottm2017,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Grand Timber Lodge. We greatly enjoy being able to provide our guests with plenty of activities while on property. I also greatly appreciate the feedback about the gratuity on the bills. I will pass this on to our restaurant manager.

I hope you decide to stay with us again in the near future!

Eli Yoder
Assistant General Manager
970.547.8712

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.9 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
697 reviews
1.8 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
785 reviews
1.3 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
635 reviews
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.6 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Timber Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Timber Lodge

Address: 75 Snowflake Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: $298 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Timber Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Timber Lodge is a luxury ski-in/out condominium resort offering the largest amenities package in Breckenridge. Our exquisitely appointed luxury condominiums are conveniently located between Peaks 8 and 9 at the world-famous Breckenridge Ski Resort. You will also enjoy our close proximity to Breckenridge’s Main Street, indoor/outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, a fitness center, complimentary shuttle bus, pampering spa and salon services, an on-site ski/bike concierge, a bar and restaurant and much more. At Grand Timber Lodge, you’ll find everything you need for a Grand vacation: A lovely and private wooded setting, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply perfect! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Timber Hotel Breckenridge
Grand Timber Breckenridge
Grand Timber Lodge Breckenridge Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing