We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveller rating
571
282
68
49
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
282
68
49
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar grillpools and hot tubsin towntime sharechristy sportsthe kitchenfree shuttletimeshare exchangeon site restaurantshuttle servicegarage doorbedroom unitwasher and dryerski weekpool tablenice resortcrock pot
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

The resort is spectacular in terms of aesthetics. The hot tubs some of the best that I've seen in a resort. Beautiful views of the surrounding mountains, and the condos themselves are nicely decorated, cozy, and comfortable. I would absolutely stay in this place again. It's location is within walking distance of downtown (on a warm day), but there is a complimentary shuttle that will take you downtown and pick you up to go back to the hotel.
This is a family friendly resort that's perfect for a weekend getaway or a holiday gathering.
Unfortunately, some of the amenities and staff at the lodge proved disappointing. The workout room is no bigger than a walk in closet. There is no breakfast offered at the resort, and the resort's restaurant closes early in the evening. The spa team was difficult to schedule with, and the cleaning service did not come by our room as they routinely do. Despite requests for cleaning service, the front desk simply apologized and refused to offer any other accommodations.
For such a nice resort, the little things - breakfast, cleaning service, coffee options, a front desk that is willing to trouble shoot - sour the experience. Once again, I would stay here simply for the beauty of the location, but I will definitely be coming back with very low expectations for this staff.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Bradley J,

Thank you for sharing your review and offering suggestions on how we can better the vacation experience for our future visitors. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the physical resort and the amenities we offer, including the shuttle.

Though our gym is not expansive, we do offer two treadmills, two elliptical machines, two different bikes, as well as some basic weights. This space is complemented by a fitness mezzanine in another location that is utilized for our various fitness classes.

The Lodgepole Bar and Grill has just recently updated their hours and will be staying open past 9:00 pm when business permits them to do so. At this time, they are not offering breakfast service but our shuttle is able to provide transportation to the many fantastic breakfast locations throughout Breckenridge.

Refresh Spa is open daily from 9:00 am until 8:00 pm Monday through Saturday, and 9:00 am until 6:00 pm and welcome any appointments made over the phone. They are also proud to offer online appointments that can be made around the clock for convenience. Refresh was recently closed for two days as part of a scheduled closure to complete some noisy repairs that would have been disruptive to the spa experience.

Without specific details on your reservation, I am unable to provide any additional insight as to why you may not have received the housekeeping service you expected. For instance, owners and Interval International guests receive a weekly housekeeping service in the middle of their stay, while other guests may receive daily service as part of their package. Guests may also participate in our Sustainable Stays program, where our housekeeping staff will respect your commitment to the environment and reuse the towels and linens in your room. Our front desk and reservations team are able to provide specific details when making a reservation as we strive for full transparency.

Above all else, we hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge. I am available directly by phone at the number listed below. If you are able to provide me with any further information that will help us to address the specific opportunities that you mentioned with our front desk and spa teams, we welcome the opportunity.

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970.547.3616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Stayed for a week with adult children during the slow weeks before ski season. Enjoyed outdoor pools and hottubs. Convenient bar and restaurant on premise. Great time of year for hiking. enjoyed shopping without the crowds.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Mary K,

Thank you for sharing your review after your fall visit with us. Our fall weather can be unpredictable, but frequently affords beautiful, sunshine filled days to enjoy the town without the crowds. Our staff works to ensure that we continue to provide exceptional vacation experiences during this time as well.

We hope to see you back at Grand Timber Lodge again soon!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970.547.3616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

From the minute we arrived at Grand Timber Lodge we enjoyed our time here. From the magnificent views, the spacious two bedroom, the thoughtful welcome basket and wine, the incredible spa, pools and exercise facilities, and tasty restaurant, we loved it all. This is our 2nd visit and we will be back for a third! We highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Spacious, new, comfortable!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Belize90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli Y, Assistant General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Belize90,

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at Grand Timber! We strive to make our guests feel like part of the family! I am also happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our facilities and aquatic amenities. I hope you decide to stay with us again in the near future!

Eli Yoder
Assistant General Manager
970.547.8712

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The condo was spectacular with lots of fun activities. We thoroughly enjoyed all the fine dining & shops in town. The only thing we didn’t really like was constantly having gratuity added to most bills.

Room Tip: If it’s not yet ski season, be prepared for many places to be closed and you be able to ski if you are a beginner.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anthonyscottm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eli Y, Assistant General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear anthonyscottm2017,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Grand Timber Lodge. We greatly enjoy being able to provide our guests with plenty of activities while on property. I also greatly appreciate the feedback about the gratuity on the bills. I will pass this on to our restaurant manager.

I hope you decide to stay with us again in the near future!

Eli Yoder
Assistant General Manager
970.547.8712

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We have stayed here during every season of the year. You can't beat Grand Timber for its location, amenities, friendly staff, and the spotless and perfectly-appointed units. Attention to detail is what always impresses me. Impeccable maintenance makes for a beautiful resort year round. We have entertained friends here who have all commented on the upscale but never pretentious atmosphere. The on-site restaurant and bar, and the complimentary shuttle service to and from town are two of my favorite aspects. I always feel right at home at Grand Timber Lodge.

Room Tip: Top floor (3rd floor) and forest view will be quieter. Shuttle runs from early morning to late evening and has a backup warning beeper.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear gr8mom59,

Thank you for affording us the opportunity to continue treating your friends, family, and yourself to memorable vacations. Our entire team is here to welcome you into our home and to help ensure that you are able to enjoy your time with us. If there is ever anything we can do to enhance your experience, please do not hesitate to let one of us know and we hope to see you again soon!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970.547.3616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews