We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to spend time with family”
Review of Grand Timber Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Timber Lodge
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Recently spent a week in a Master suite and it was very well equipped to cook any meal and sleep 4 comfortably. The pools, hot tubs, and outdoors where fantastic. My family was very happy they got to go and look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Nice kitchens to store and prepare your meals. Nice bar and grill for days off from cooking.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank L1906OUjoelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear L1906OUjoelr,

We share your family’s excitement for a return visit to Grand Timber Lodge! Our team is always working to provide a better experience tomorrow and hope that you will be able to enjoy an even more memorable experience if you join us for another vacation!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970.547.3616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (797)
There are newer reviews for Grand Timber Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

There were 42 of us staying at the Grand Timber for a family reunion the end of July. The staff was very accommodating, helpful and flexible when arranging our rooms. The pool area, grounds, and Lodgepole Bar and Grill were great areas for us to meet up with each other. There were things for all ages to do there including a half mile hike up to Saw Mill reservoir . The shuttle to downtown can't be beat and so convenient. Some of our family members had a three bedroom, two bedroom, one bedroom , double studio and a studio. Everyone commented about how clean and well furnished the rooms were. We all had a great time and everyone rated this resort an A+ !I've also been there with friends and we enjoyed that, too. Great place for large groups, families, or friends. Will definitely return!

Room Tip: Building 6 is closest to main pool and Lodgepole Bar and Grill
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukelee2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Lukelee2015,

We are thrilled to hear that your family enjoyed a wonderful family reunion with us at Grand Timber Lodge! With 42 family members, our staff must remain flexible and accommodating as we strive to provide a Grand vacation for each and every member of the family. We are blessed to be surrounded by beautiful scenery and a wide variety of activities for all ages.

On behalf of our entire team, we want to thank you for your review and hope to see you and your family back at Grand Timber Lodge again soon!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970.547.3616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Breckenridge is a beautiful tourist town. We enjoyed our stay at the Grand Timber Lodge. We had a 2 bedroom condo that would sleep 8 comfortably. I liked having the separate bedroom, 2 bathrooms and a full kitchen. The hot tubs and pools were updated and very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Andrea S,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and the space afforded by our large two bedroom units. We are always working to keep the resort in tip top condition, from the pool and hot tub areas to the units themselves, so our guests can relax in comfort.

We hope to see you back at Grand Timber Lodge again soon so we may provide you with a 5 star vacation!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970.547.3616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This is a lovely spot with lots of fun amenities. Walking distance to downtown, hiking, Epic Discovery. There's a shuttle bus for when we didn't feel like walking. Great summer vacation we love every year!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smmce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear smmce,

Our entire team is happy to hear that you have continued to enjoy summer vacations every year at Grand Timber Lodge! Each and every day we are looking for new opportunities to enhance the experience our guests have, from partnering with the Forest Service to complete trail maintenance to the new addition of our giant chess board.

We are honored to serve as your home for your summer vacation and look forward to seeing you again next year!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970.547.3616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Grand Timber Lodge continues to be a great family resort. Love the recent furniture and mattress upgrades.Pools and hot tubs were very well kept, and enjoyed relaxing at the Lodge Pole bar for an appetizer and beverage in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adelockhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear adelockhart,

Thank you for sharing your kind comments, especially after our recent property improvements. The feedback we receive from our guests helps us to shape our future resort improvements, as was the case with the new living room furniture that was recently installed.

I am pleased to share that the Lodgepole Bar and Grill has recently introduced a new drink menu! They continue to feature many of their favorites and have added several perfect drinks to enjoy by the pools this summer!

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Timber Lodge again soon!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970.547.3616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.9 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
692 reviews
1.3 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
770 reviews
0.6 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
0.3 km away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Timber Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Timber Lodge

Address: 75 Snowflake Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Timber Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Timber Lodge is a luxury ski-in/out condominium resort offering the largest amenities package in Breckenridge. Our exquisitely appointed luxury condominiums are conveniently located between Peaks 8 and 9 at the world famous Breckenridge Ski Resort. You will also enjoy our close proximity to Breckenridge’s Main Street, indoor/outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, a fitness center, complimentary shuttle bus, pampering spa and salon services, an on-site ski/bike concierge, a bar and restaurant and much more. At Grand Timber Lodge, you’ll find everything you need for a great vacation: A lovely and private wooded setting, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply perfect! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Timber Hotel Breckenridge
Grand Timber Breckenridge
Grand Timber Lodge Breckenridge Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing