We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Grand Time”
Review of Grand Timber Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Timber Lodge
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This is our second or third time staying at the Grand Timber Lodge. It is in a great location, a 10 minute walk down the hill to all the activities on Main Street in Breckenridge, or take the free shuttle that runs all day and into the night. The amenities are great, I especially like the swimsuit dryer in the restrooms by the pool.

Room Tip: I was quite surprised how quiet it was in Room 111S, which is on the first floor, right across from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P8875WTpaulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear p8875WTpaulb,

We are pleased to hear that you have been able to enjoy repeated trips to Grand Timber Lodge! Be it our convenient location to town or the many on site activities, our entire team strives to offer a memorable vacation experience to all of our guests each and every day. We look forward to hosting you for a third, fourth, and many more vacations well into the future and hope that you will continue to enjoy your experiences at Grand Timber Lodge!

Josh Stuhr
General Manager
970.547.3616

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 90 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

From a fast check in to just park the car and take the shuttle, Grand Timber is the best. It is the window and the door to Breckenridge. The unit was spotless and upgraded. There was plenty of bandwidth for the kids and all their devices.

When kids in their 20s want to go play shuffleboard and hang out at the hot tub with parents, something is being done right.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W13CHdanielc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, Assistant General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear W13CHdanielc,

We could not be happier that you and your family were able to enjoy some quality time together while staying here at the Grand Timber Lodge! We would have to agree with you that our amenities are a perfect way for families to spend time with each other. We hope you that you will consider coming back for another stay in the future!

Kind Regards,
Michelle Ellis
Assistant General Manager
Grand Timber Lodge
970-453-4440

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We enjoyed out stay. Nice one bedroom accommodations. Well equipped kitchen although we didn't cook. Loved the free shuttle to and from Main Street. Underground parking. Emma at check in was great. She was our go to person with questions about restaurants/hikes etc. She is wealth of information and found better finds talking to her versus the concierge. Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MKtravelers19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, Assistant General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear MKtravelers19,

Thank you very much for your kind review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Emma is a valued member of our team and we are so happy to hear she became your go-to person for suggestions! Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,
Michelle Ellis
Assistant General Manager
Grand Timber Lodge
970-453-4440

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Grand Timber is a great mountain getaway. Nice facilities, pools and hot tubs. Great views, and easy access to hiking trails. Great on site restaurant and bar. Shuttle access to town or a nice 1/2 mile walk. The town is great with a nice laid back rustic feeling. Great dining and bars and plenty of unique shopping opportunities.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guy916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, Assistant General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Guy916,

Thank you for your 5-star review of your recent stay at the Grand Timber Lodge. We greatly appreciate your feedback about all the different elements that you enjoyed. We hope to see you back here again soon!

Kind Regards,
Michelle Ellis
Assistant General Manager
Grand Timber Lodge
970-453-4440

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We went on a bachelorette weekend and the lodge was perfect!! The staff at the bar was amazing!! It was in a perfect spot not to far from town, it wasn't overly crowded either for being a summer weekend. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G2393FOchristinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle E, Assistant General Manager at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear G2393FOchristinas,

We are so happy we could make your bachelorette weekend an awesome one! We would have to agree with you that our location is perfectly situated close to town but just far enough away for it to still be a quiet place to relax. Here at Grand Timber, we love having people come back for another visit and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Michelle Ellis
Assistant General Manager
Grand Timber Lodge
970-453-4440

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.9 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
697 reviews
1.8 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
786 reviews
0.3 km away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
0.6 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Timber Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Timber Lodge

Address: 75 Snowflake Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Best Value Hotel in Breckenridge
#3 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#5 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
Price Range: $297 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Timber Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Timber Lodge is a luxury ski-in/out condominium resort offering the largest amenities package in Breckenridge. Our exquisitely appointed luxury condominiums are conveniently located between Peaks 8 and 9 at the world-famous Breckenridge Ski Resort. You will also enjoy our close proximity to Breckenridge’s Main Street, indoor/outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, a fitness center, complimentary shuttle bus, pampering spa and salon services, an on-site ski/bike concierge, a bar and restaurant and much more. At Grand Timber Lodge, you’ll find everything you need for a Grand vacation: A lovely and private wooded setting, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply perfect! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Timber Hotel Breckenridge
Grand Timber Breckenridge
Grand Timber Lodge Breckenridge Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing