We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveller rating
584
283
68
49
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
283
68
49
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar grill pools and hot tubs in town time share the kitchen free shuttle timeshare exchange on site restaurant shuttle service garage door bedroom unit washer and dryer ski week pool table nice resort crock pot indoor outdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
791 - 796 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2012

My husband and I stayed at the resort during the last week of November and had a good time. We thought there would be more activities and people around but it was pretty quiet. The room was spacious and furnished--we really appreciated the humidifier! The decor definitely needs updating but having lots of space and a kitchen made up for that. All staff members were friendly and helpful. The TV in the living room definitely could have been bigger and we were not too impressed by the bar/restaurant. Overall, it met our vacation needs.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaCleave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Grand Timber Lodge. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to have superior customer service, so we love to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We are also happy you enjoyed the large room, kitchen and the humidifier provided. Regarding the décor in the units, we do update the units in each building as our HOA budget allows. We are happy to say buildings 1-4 just got a new facelift. We are soon starting to update building 5 & 6 and then building 7 & 8. As far as activities go, we do have an Activities Department on site, open 8:30am – 5pm daily; they can suggest and book activities around town for you. They also host activities Monday-Thursday at the Lodge, such as art and bracelet-making classes as well as wine and beer tastings. We apologize the Lodgepole Bar & Grill did not meet your standards, however we do offer free shuttle service to the many restaurants in town. We are glad that Grand Timber Lodge met your vacation needs, as our company passion statement is “Our Family Commitment Always Great Vacations”. Thank you for writing a review and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We stayed here in December on a timeshare trade, in a 2 bedroom ground level unit. The grounds are beautiful, with multiple outdoor and indoor hot tubs and pools. Although we were ground level, noise was never a problem. The walkways are heated as well as the garage, which is extremely helpful when you get 8 inches of snow overnight like we did. We had to park the car and use the shuttle the last day, which was easy to use. The pickup location is central and they take you anywhere you want to go in town. Then you call for pickup at one of many shuttle stops. Nice! We saw foxes walking through the pool area while we were there... One perched on our patio wall, but did not bother us. The kitchen is very well stocked with everything you need. We enjoyed happy hour at the Lodgepole one evening, with drink and app specials. Our condo was a little warm at times, even set on 60, but with the fans we were fine. Although not completely upscale, it was very nice and modern. Large jacuzzi in master, and separate double shower, with double sinks. Gas fireplace in living room. 2nd bedroom was a studio lockoff with its own mini kitchen. We didn't have daily maid service because it was a timeshare, so the only complaint I have is that the shower needed to be cleaned more thoroughly in the master. Otherwise, all was clean, nice, and well thought out. I would definitely stay here again. One word of caution... It's quite a hike to town in the winter, so just use the shuttle.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkhtx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Thank you for writing a review of Grand Timber Lodge – we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We are pleased to know you enjoyed the beautiful grounds, amenities, the Lodgepole Bar & Grill and our free shuttle service. We pride ourselves on having quiet, spacious and comfortable rooms, so we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the well-stocked kitchen, jacuzzi-tub and fireplace. As you mentioned, we are a timeshare resort, consequently, not every type of reservation has daily housecleaning services yet we do offer additional housecleaning at the guest’s request. We are so happy to hear our resort was clean, nice and well thought-out. Again, thank you so much for writing a review and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We stayed here in the off season as a time share exchange, 6- 13 October 2012. An excellent experience. All staff members make you feel like this is your home resort. The exceptional facilities cater to all needs, desires, etc. The main club/bar area equalled and generally surpassed most of the establishments in old town Breckenridge. The rooms and suites were just wonderful. We plan to return here in future retirement years and recommend the same to all others.

Room Tip: Ours was a two-bedroom suite, ground floor, near one of many heated pools. No A/C unit noise, quite, just perfect.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

We love to hear from guests who truly enjoyed their stay at the Grand Timber Lodge! We are happy to know you enjoyed our staff, amenities, rooms and the Lodgepole Bar & Grill. Having the Rocky Mountains at our doorstep makes any time of year a great time to visit Breckenridge, even in our off-season. Our company passion statement is “Our Family Commitment: Always Great Vacations”, so it brings us great pleasure to hear about your great vacation. Thank you for writing a review of Grand Timber Lodge, we are looking forward to your future visits with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012 via mobile

Our stay this week was incredible. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful, from check in, to the concierge, to the bartenders and shuttle drivers. Only issue was with Dave at Christy Sports on site, but that's not GTL's fault.
Room was so spacious, updated and nice. We stayed in a 1BR and it was beyond plenty of room for both of us. Next time with the kids we will need more space, but the full kitchen, ss appliances, granite countertops, washer/dryer, gas fireplace, deck/balcony, double head shower and jetted tub were more than expected!
Love the layout of the resort, hot tubs, amenities, etc. Shuttle service into town is a huge plus!
Did the tour for Grand Lodge 7 and it went great until we were an hour past the 90 minutes and said 'not today'...then Steve became extremely rude and condescending.
Aside from that, overall a wonderful winter wonderland trip. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Grand Timber lodge – we are thrilled to know your stay with us was incredible! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff, top-notch amenities and free shuttle service into town. We are also pleased to know our One-Bedroom Master unit exceeded your expectation. We are truly sorry to hear, however, that the service you received from Christy Sports was not acceptable. We will take your feedback to their management team so that they can work to improve their services for all of their customers. We also apologize that the sales presentation did not end on a positive note. This feedback will also be addressed with the sales team in an effort to improve their practices. Your feedback is greatly appreciated so that we can improve the guest experience for everyone staying with us at the Grand Timber Lodge. Aside from this, we are so glad you had a wonderful Winter-wonderland trip and are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Enjoyed being steps away from the ski area and a shuttle bus ride away from local activities including the movies, ice skating rink and grocery store. Rooms was very spacious and smaller room included a kitchenette and microwave. Loved the granite counters in the kitchen and the flat screen televisions in the living room. Staff wasn't as helpful as I expected when I arrived early for check-in and wouldn't allow me access to my room. Typically would just walk the premises, have lunch and return, but my son accidentally lock the keys to the rental inside of the truck with my purse so we had to spend two hours in the lobby - feeling hungry and upset while we waited for Triple A to create a new lock.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyTravel4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

Thank you for reviewing Grand Timber Lodge. We are so glad you had a great stay! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed the property, its close proximity to town and its ski-in ski-out location. We are happy you took advantage of all the fun local activities around Breckenridge and utilized our free shuttle service to get to those activities! In regards to our check-in time and your inability to check-in early, please understand that the individual condominiums are more spacious than a standard hotel-room and consequently take longer to get cleaned, stocked and inspected. We pride ourselves in providing clean and orderly accommodations, so the time between check-in and check-out is utilized to the fullest. Again, we appreciate your response and hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews