We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best ski destination”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Valdoro Mountain Lodge
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, FL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best ski destination”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

i loved Breckenridge and loved the Valdoro Mountain Lodge (hilton grand vacation)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cariocafloridian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    142
    29
    11
    9
See reviews for
426
223
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

slam dunk!! this beautiful lodge hosted a good 6 of us partying ladies celebrating a birthday!! its located a skip and a hop from mainstreet with all the mom and pop stores, which is so cosy, quaint and friendly.....will most definitely be back there next winter!!! the lodge had a 3 bedroom with huge king sized beds!! beautiful sitting, dining area and kitchen.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank su s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randolph, New York
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

As part of our first ever trip to Colorado, we spent a week at the Valdro Mountain Lodge, as a kinda headquarters for our multiple day trips including Vail, Aspen, Golden, the Rocky Mountains, Leadville and more. The Lodge was very comfortable, clean and cozy. We had a two bedroom, two bath suite with a fireplace and fully equipped kitchen. It is conveniently located within walking distance of beautiful downtown Breckenridge or they offer a free shuttle. There is a supermarket within easy driving distance so we stocked up on items for breakfast and some evening meals. We were there in late Sept/early October. The weather was great....needed a light jacket of sweater in the early morning/late evening. Be sure to walk downtown and take in some of the great little shops...lots of variety and something for everyone. We were in awe of the beauty of the mountains...stopped at every turn to take a picture...but in reality you really have to be there to enjoy it all. We would go back to the Valdoro and Breckenridge again.

Room Tip: Not sure if there is a better side...we were on the 2nd floor looking out towards the back. Each mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Our family LOVES staying at Valdoro. The rooms are nicely appointed and the shuttle service makes getting around very convenient. The members lounge has a wonderful ski lodge atmosphere. Everyone is very friendly. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OCMDRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We have gone to Valdoro for several years, both summer and winter, and it continues to be the perfect place to stay for our family. The rooms are continually kept fresh. The addition of the ski/bike rental shop in the lodge makes renting summer and winter gear really easy. Although the Valdoro is not ski in/ski out, their shuttle service runs continuously and the drops you at Beaver Run at Peak 9 in less than 2 minutes.

The front desk staff, especially Gina dn Martha, were very helpful and accomodated any need we had. The concierges, Sabrina and Betty Jo, made many helpful suggestions and booked our restaurants for dinner.

The workout facility has a wide array of equipment and was never crowded. The massage at the spa was a great relaxation.

We like the location a block off the main street in town and up toward the ski area. Even though the shuttle will take you any where in town, we usually walked the 5 minute trip to Main Street. Although you don't need a car to get around, there is a heated underground garage for guests to use.

Breckenridge has become a year round destination and offers many activities both summer and winter, but it is also a great place to get away and relax with mountain views.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the town to get a great view of town with mountains in the background.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sdg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Valdoro Mountain Lodge, responded to this review, 18 January 2012
Thanks for the nice review and kind comments! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next mountain visit!

J. Rafe Sykes
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.2 km away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
596 reviews
1.5 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
0.8 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
1.6 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
759 reviews
0.4 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valdoro Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdoro Mountain Lodge

Property: Valdoro Mountain Lodge
Address: 500 Village Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
#1 Romantic Hotel in Breckenridge
#4 Business Hotel in Breckenridge
Hotel Class:3 star — Valdoro Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valdoro Mountain Lodge is located in Breckenridge, Colorado at the base of peak 9, just two blocks from Main Street. Valdoro Mountain Lodge features one and two bedroom suites, with a gas fireplace and full kitchens. Two outdoor whirlpool spas are just steps from the spa and fitness center. A game room for children, a relaxing sauna, and many other activities await you in the splendor of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct and Cancelon so you can book your Valdoro Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdoro Mountain Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Hotel
Hilton Hotels Breckenridge
Valdoro Mountain Lodge Breckenridge Co
Valdoro Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing