We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, comfortable mountain home minutes away...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Homestead

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Rec Room
Rec Room
Rec Room
Rec Room
Rec Room
Rec Room
Rec Room
Rec Room
Rec Room
Rec Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Second Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Third Bathroom
Third Bathroom
Third Bathroom
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Hallways
The Hot Tub
The Hot Tub
The Hot Tub
The Hot Tub
The Hot Tub
The Hot Tub
Parking
Grounds
Entrance
Grounds
Entrance
Entrance
Grounds
Grounds
Grounds
Patio
Patio
Patio
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Breckenridge, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David E
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, comfortable mountain home minutes away from the slopes of Breck”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our entire family (eight adults and four grandkids) stayed at The Homestead and we had a wonderful time skiing and relaxing. The home is fresh, very clean, well-appointed and has plenty of space for a large group. It sleeps 10 adults/teens comfortably, and there is still space for portable playards. There are four full baths, which made mornings easy to manage. The well-equipped kitchen (stove, oven, microwave, standard multi-cup coffee maker, dishes, glasses, etc.) makes cooking very manageable, and all bedrooms have all necessary linens, extra blankets and pillows provided. There are also plenty of towels for all guests, including beach towels in the enclosed jacuzzi. We found the WiFi to work well throughout the home. Essentially, this home has everything you would reasonably need for a comfortable stay. The property is conveniently located close to Breckenridge ski resort, and it only takes about 10 minutes to get from the home to the main parking lot.

If you drive a two-wheel drive vehicle and you are visiting during the snowy months, you should be equipped with tire chains or snow socks for your wheels that have power because the driveway is quite steep and narrow and difficult to climb when icy. The owner provides a basic supply of ice melt for guest use, but it is wise to come equipped. There is room for one visitor car in the two car garage, and then one level parking space immediately outside the garage. A third vehicle can easily park on the inclined driveway.

Judy, the owner, provides all the basic ammenities necessary for a very comfortable stay, and she has a great local support team to assist with plowing, jacuzzi care and cleaning.

We highly recommend this property for your Breckenridge rental and look forward to staying again on our next visit!

Thanks Judy for making our stay so comfortable and memorable!!

David & Jill
Dallas, TX

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
I am glad to hear that THE HOMESTEAD provided a wonderful location for your family ski trip. We built the home for families like yours to enjoy. I look forward to hearing from you again, David and Jill.
Many thanks,
Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I was amazed at how thoughtful Judy was in all of the details to make our stay so easy and comfortable. We have rented vacation homes before but this was by far the absolute best. The house is spotless and supplied with everything you need for your stay. We hope to return soon.

Sincerely,
The Hendricks Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect , I cant choose just one
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
Thank you for your review. It means so much to us that we met, and exceeded, your needs for an enjoyable ski vacation. We strive to provide everything we would expect to find in a vacation home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Beautiful Winter Cabin”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I was staying with a group of friends in Breckenridge to celebrate a birthday over the long Presidents Day weekend. We all were so impressed by the beautiful cabin. The instructions provided by Judy were very clear and easy to follow. There were plenty of towels and toiletries for everyone and the beds were so comfortable. There are also two living rooms perfect for playing games or watching movies all together. The indoor hot tub was a great perk after long days of skiing. The only problem we experienced was the street that house sits on was not plowed, and our van got stuck at the bottom of the driveway. We had to buy chains, but then we had no problems.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review. It means a lot to know you enjoyed THE HOMESTEAD. 2016 was a very snowy winter and snowplowers had trouble keeping up with clearing snow all over the area. we hope to hear from you again,
All the best,
Judy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Value
Liked least: Wifi is slow
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Spacious worry-free vacation home...”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Great views. Nicely decorated. Perfect for your large family or group of friends. Large kitchen has everything you'd need including a gas grill outside. Two large living areas with entertainment centers. Indoor hot tub in the sunroom, roomy bathrooms, and fast wi-fi a plus! The Cornell's are great about making your stay memorable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing