We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to spend time with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Lodge on Peak 7
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Breckenridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Took family to spend some time away on a little vacation. My brother, his wife and 3 kids. My sister, her husband and 3 kids. My mother and my family. We had enough room for every one in there own sections, and able to share one common area. We have great time swimming, watching a movie in their movie theater which was able to seat all adults and children. Great family fun, can't wait until next year

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trns903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 we truly appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed the property, its spacious rooms and all the amenities. We look forward to having you as our guest for years to come. Thank you again for taking the time to review the Grand Lode on Peak 7, it’s much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

565 - 569 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed for one week, great location. Not really happy with having a ADA unit, I do realize that this units are needed, but I do not think the place was totally booked. Using the lower countertops was not the best for my back, as I had to lean over to use the space. The dishwasher was not attached and when opened, it would begin to come out of its place. The lower rack was hard to pull in and out, due to not being level. The fan on the stove has only one setting high, so did not use, even though we should have, but just did not need the high setting.

Upon getting my things put away in the bedroom, found the prior residents socks and underwear under a chair, just threw away, but makes me wonder how well the units are cleaned.

We also had the pleasure of listening to the people next door when in the living area. One would think that the soundproofing in such a "grand" place, would be sufficient. We had to keep turning up the TV so we did not hear them.

The shower curtin was broken. Called to have it fixed. Was told someone would be in during the course of the day. By 6 pm, still not fixed. Had to call again. Finally someoned showed up. The gentleman was very courteous.

The shuttle was nice to use, but one time, had to wait about 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smillermiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 we truly appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you liked the location of the property but are sincerely sorry to hear you were disappointed with the layout of your unit. As you mentioned the ADA units are necessary to have but definitely differ from the non ADA units. The main difference is that they have lower countertops, a different layout in the bathroom and a walk in shower as opposed to a shower and tub. You may have also noticed that the doorways and walkways are slightly wider. Going forward you are always welcome to request a non ADA unit. We pride ourselves on providing exceptional customer service and encourage guests experiencing any type of issue to notify our staff so that we can address the matter as soon as possible. We are glad to hear our maintenance staff was courteous and apologize for the housekeeping oversight. We do hope to have another opportunity to accommodate your family and provide you with a much better experience. Thank you again for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, it’s much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

The Grand Lodge is breathtaking, especially from the walk up into the lobby, with impressive wall art, woodwork and reliefs. The lobby and common areas are just gorgeous. The location is superb, at the base of the lift, with sprawling hot tubs and pools indoors and out. You can watch skiers end their runs while you enjoy the sun (or falling snow, if you prefer) from the comfort of the outdoor hot tubs.

The grotto, an adults-only underground steam room, hot tub, sauna area is lovely – be sure to bring your bottle of wine to enjoy while there – the attendants outside will provide “crystal” wine glasses and hole the bottle for you.

We had a double master with a living room and kitchen which suited our group very well. The appointments of each room were top notch. Furniture had a rustic, upper scale feel, kitchens had stainless appliances, of the quality I have at home, and slab granite countertops. I felt that the kitchen could’ve used more utility knives for the kitchen, but was surprised that they had large crock pots, and when we needed a second one, they sent one up for us.

So, now the down sides. The property was lovely, but we felt that the personnel spent so much time courting potential timeshare owners that they forgot to take great care of people who had paid a lot of money to stay there. I was very surprised at the parade after parade of prospective owner tours that rolled through each hour, it seemed.

When we needed things, it was a challenge, for example, we had reserved a triple master, but the reservation got messed up and the rooms were not together. Honestly, it was a bummer for a large family trip. We dealt with it, but the manager basically attributed the error in our reservation to high turnover in their call center. While I can appreciate that as a business professional, I did not appreciate the nonchalance of the excuse and lack of understanding at how that may have affected our vacation. When the manager left, we all looked at one another like, really, that was all she had to say??

There are no personnel assigned to assist guests with luggage. In a resort property of this caliber, I was very surprised by this.

We requested shot glasses for a round of shots in our room during our après ski, and we were sent a handful of disposable paper cups. They wouldn’t allow us to use glasses from the bar. In a fully equipped condo situation, I found that strange.

Robes are available for guests while you are there, but you need to check them out, and they must be returned by 9PM the night prior to departure. That means is you choose to go to the grotto or pools, which are open later than that, or the following morning prior to checkout, you cannot cover up for the very long walk back to the guest rooms.

All in all a nice stay – we loved the location and the property itself, but think that if you need anything specific, bring it, and don’t expect folks to really go out of your way to ensure that you have a great experience there.

Maybe in a few years, when they are out of sell, sell, sell mode, they will get focused on taking care of those who already bought, bought, bought.

Room Tip: Unknown, our reservation was not set up as we booked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annibananny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7 we truly appreciate your feedback. We are so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed the property, its close proximity to the lifts and the well appointed rooms. However, on behalf of the staff and management we would like to sincerely apologize for your disappointments and truly appreciate having this opportunity to address the concerns you have shared. We want all of our guests and owners to feel like they are a part of a family and we strive to achieve this at all times. We are deeply sorry that there was a mistake with your reservation and that you felt our manager did not empathize with your situation. We can certainly understand the inconvenience your family experienced in not having the adjoining room attached and surely if there were a way we would have made that happen. Our company prides itself on exceptional customer service and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. As you mentioned we do have a lot of prospective owners coming thru and touring the property. We never want our guests and owners to feel like they do not deserve our full attention and apologize you felt this way. We have an onsite sales center strictly dedicated to scheduling and performing tours which means any other department is there to focus on the needs of our in-house guests and owners. We would also like to apologize that you were not provided with glass shot glasses from the onsite restaurant. Unfortunately we do not own Sevens restaurant and therefore cannot borrow glassware from them. As well appointed as our units are we actually do not provide shot glasses which is why you were provided with paper cups. We certainly agree that a paper cup does not measure up and apologize we do not have those in stock. Overall it sounds like you had a wonderful time and we hope to have you as our guests for years to come. Keep in mind our front desk would be more than happy to accommodate extensions on the robe deadline and also provide assistance with your luggage. During the ski season we do have bell men on duty Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays but in any case someone can always be found to help with luggage. Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, it’s much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

On the positive side, the staff was very friendly and accomodating. If you are a skier or snowboarder, I think this might be the place for you. The shuttle service was fantastic. On the down side, we visited for one night with our grandson and thought that the 1 bedroom suite would be plenty of room for us. But, once you open the sleeper sofa, it fills the entire room. One needs to rearrange and pile items on top of one another to make space. Also, the room was so hot that we needed to open the windows and it was very noisy. Our grandson said that the sleeper sofa was quite uncomfortable. The magic of a wide lens made the unit look great online. We had breakfast in Sevens; great service, but would not return for the food. However, our grandson had a terrific time and thanked us for the trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fancyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasonbretz, General Manager at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2015

Dear fancyn,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. We are sorry to hear the suite was not the right fit for your family. It is a smaller unit, and our 1 bedroom master provides more living space. We apologize that your room felt too hot, we have air conditioners in the room and are happy to assist in making sure they are running correctly. We are thrilled that you had a positive experience with our staff.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, and we hope we can welcome you back to the Grand Lodge on peak 7.

Sincerely,

Jason Bretz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The GL7 is in a great location for sure. Ski in ski out. The units are nicely appointed. However, there is no air conditioning and with warm temps in the 50/60's for late spring skiing it was hot in the condo. Every unit had the widows wide open. The problem with no A/C is at night....it is very noisy on the mountain. We were overlooking the mountain and the pool. The pool is full of screaming swimmers until 10 PM and it is annoying. There are many children. The mountain has snow cats grooming and the equipment is loud and woke us up several times in the night. I think there are also other service vehicles around at night that woke us up as well. All the noise problems would be no problem if the windows were closed and the A/C was on!! Ridiculous a building this new was constructed with out A/C.

Room Tip: Choose one not facing the pool if you like quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mags10708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerServiceDept, Customer Service at Grand Lodge on Peak 7, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

We sincerely apologize for the discomfort that you experienced due to the heat issue at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. During the planning of the Grand Lodge, it was decided that the resort would not feature air conditioning in an effort to keep the design of the resort as green as possible while eliminating energy costs. In fact, very few resorts at 10,000 feet above sea level have air conditioning due to the cool, dry mountain weather we experience all year long. However, the passive solar gains that we experience from the intensity of the sun at our elevation coupled with the high value of insulation required by our strict energy and building codes (and to minimize sound transmission between rooms) does often result in trapped residual heat. With the night time spring temperatures averaging between 20 to 30 degrees at night we normally advise our guests to crack their windows which usually eliminates the problem. However due to the circumstances and the noise issues you experienced we apologize this posed a completely different problem. We encourage guests who are experiencing any type of issue (maintenance, noise, housekeeping etc…) to notify our staff so that we can address the matter as soon as possible. It is our goal to provide an outstanding vacation experience, and we welcome the opportunity to address any issues so that we can ensure that your stay exceeds your expectations. In the future please feel free to request a unit on the frontside of the building to avoid the noise from the pool area and snow cats that groom the ski runs at night. Again, we do sincerely apologize for any discomfort that you experienced during your stay with us and we hope that your next stay will reflect our commitment to addressing this concern. Thank you for taking the time to review the Grand Lodge on Peak 7.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Breckenridge hotels
0.7 km away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
365 reviews
1.6 km away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
630 reviews
1.5 km away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
784 reviews
2.2 km away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
1.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Lodge on Peak 7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Lodge on Peak 7

Address: 1979 Ski Hill Road, Breckenridge, CO 80424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Breckenridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Breckenridge
#2 Spa Hotel in Breckenridge
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Lodge on Peak 7 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy sophisticated luxury and uncompromising comfort at the Grand Lodge on Peak 7. Our spacious residences offer refined elegance in a convenient location, just steps from the Independence Superchair at the base of Breckenridge Ski Resort's Peak 7 and along the Breck Connect Gondola route. The resort features an on-site restaurant, Soothe Spa, private movie theaters, a family fun center arcade and much more! Our concierge service can help you experience all the adventures the Rocky Mountains have to offer. Relax and rejuvenate in our indoor grotto, outdoor hot tubs, refreshing indoor/outdoor swimming pools, and state of the art fitness facilities. At the Grand Lodge on Peak 7, you'll find everything you need for a great vacation; a convenient and exciting location, excellent amenities, all of the comforts and convenience of home, and a staff eager to make your vacation simply GRAND! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Lodge On Peak 7 Hotel Breckenridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing