We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
296
70
15
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
70
15
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bowling alley fun park billiard room living room slope side full kitchen room service steam shower murphy bed continental divide indoor pool alpine slide large balcony beautiful resort washer and dryer rental shop shuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We stayed in the August, 2017 in a 2br for a week. Our vacation was mostly hiking and sight seeing. The condo is in a great location and we wanted to stay here to possibly plan a ski trip here. The location, pool, hot tub, bowling, are all fabulous and the staff could not be more helpful. It is a great spot. But our 2 br, felt a bit cramped, after a few days.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ygmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for spring break with 8 people. The service was fantastic and the people so nice. Great amenities - the kids especially liked the free cookies and got chocolate at 3pm. The location was soooo convenient! Can’t wait to come back.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank erikab007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I have skied everywhere and I have stayed in all different kinds of lodging in the last 40 years and this place is the best so far. It is the absolute best location you can get at Breckenridge. You are roughly 12 feet from the lift line but you really don't feel it since they have a ski valet that carries your skis for you. They have an incredible pool/hot tub area. The room was amazing with a huge balcony. They have these media rooms for the kids to play Nintendo. The hotel has a bowling alley in it. I can't think of anything bad to say. The valet guys were great. The front desk staff was also great. Maddie was the nicest hotel receptionist I have ever met and the valet guy/baggage guy was great. (I think his name was Dan. I also think he was from Michigan. (Sorry dude.))

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Wal-Dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Drove up to Breckenridge in a blizzard, so when we arrived the resort looked great covered in lots of snow. Our 2 bedroom unit was huge with lovely views, great lounge with couches and fireplace. Master bedroom was very large with beautiful ensuite with a steam shower. Kitchen had everything we needed during our stay. Resort staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly the ski valet Nathan who was brilliant. On our first morning we had 25 inches of fresh powder!❄️ ❄️ There are 3 chair lifts right next to the resort making skiing in and out of the resort very easy. Also has a gondola to downtown which was very handy when we went out for dinner or skied into town. Overall we had a great family stay at the resort.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sheryl_gavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cgersbach, General Manager at One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Sheryl_gavin,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review of your most recent stay with us, I am so glad you enjoyed our lovely 2 Bedroom condos and had such a wonderful time with your family experiences some fresh powder! Our location to the left is un matched!

Comments from our guests are an invaluable tool we use to make sure we are providing superior service and surpassing guest expectations in order to truly provide the experience of a lifetime! I will certainly pass on your praise to Nate our excellent ski valet.

We appreciate your business and thank you for your recent stay! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again.

Warm Regards,

Chris Gersbach
General Manager

One Ski Hill Place
P: 970-547-8822
Front Desk: 970-547-8800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This place is unbelievable! High marks for all the professional staff, cleanliness, and overall atmosphere. From the first phone call to confirm our reservation, we received outstanding service. Every valet, bellhop, housekeeper, and front desk clerk provided equal sincere professionalism. Since it was our anniversary, management arranged our studio with a Murphy bed to become a studio with a stand alone bed. I guess there are only a few of those available and they can be hard to get.

Our studio had mountain views with a private balcony and was immaculate with a full kitchen and living/dining area. The bathroom was large, but with a normal tub/shower combo and single sink. As amazing as it was to get the stand alone bed, I have to admit it was not very comfortable. However, the rest of our experience made up for that in a heart beat. We loved using the private bowling alley, movie theater, and pools and we suggest taking advantage of all their amenities during your stay. We even used their mountain shuttle into town which is really unesscesqary if the gondola is open because it takes directly from the hotel to town and back.

It was opening day for the ski hill while we were there, so be mindful of ski crowds, but enjoy more dinning options. If you do end up skiing, don't forget to take a dip in the large outdoor hot tub. Next time, we hope to bring the kids because it also felt like a very family friendly place. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OnYourMarkTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews