We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaver Run Resort and Conference Center(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
USD 221
USD 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
USD 244
USD 143
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 204
USD 179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Ridge Condominiums(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
USD 208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 400
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 311
USD 292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 346/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 257
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Thunder Lodge(Breckenridge)(Great Value!)
USD 370
USD 343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
141
156
80
51
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
156
80
51
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio condomain streetgreat locationfull kitchenquicksilver liftski schoolnice studiohotel roomthese condosshops and restaurantsmanagement companyqueen bedchair liftparking garageflat screenend of the dayoff season
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We couldn't have been happier with our stay at the Village of Breckenridge. This is a true ski in ski out property with a resort feel. Everything is right on the property including restaurants, two ski shops, coffee shop, sports bar, etc. We rented a nicely updated 2 bedroom unit (#2203) that had an incredible view of the Quicksilver lift. You are literally on the base of Peak 9, but also right across the street from Main Street. We upgraded to a "premier" unit which was newly renovated and had great firnishings and was nicely decorated. We will be back! We have been to Breckenridge many times and this is by far the best place to stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin S, Director of Operations at Village at Breckenridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Wow thank you so much for the kind words! That is very high praise. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to my team. We would love to have you and your family stay with us again if you ever find yourselves in Breckenridge again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here for several years. We make sure to get the building right above the ski school (Antero). This way we can drop off the kids easily. As for my wife it is 20 yards to the ski lift-quick silver 6 chairs. If you go during the spring break the wait can be sometimes long. For us was always less than 5 minutes. The building itself is old but nicely updated. Our room overlooked the runs. We had a one bedroom with pullout couch for the kids and a kitchenette. We always had breakfast in our room and sometimes we cooked. There is only one bathroom. It has a gym, pool, sauna, steam room and 4 hot tubs which are always crowded and full around 4-7. The pool is small, part indoor and part outdoor, but good for little kids. It is a very pricy place to stay but is a trade off with ability to ski out and in rather easily. It is located in the heart of Breckenridge and walkable to many restaurants.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Hossein T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin S, Director of Operations at Village at Breckenridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you so much for providing your feedback. . I’m so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and our property. The location of our property, in my opinion, is the best location in town. If you do find yourself in Breckenridge on a return visit, we would love to have you and your family stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

I gave this resort 2 stars only because it is a great location if you’re looking to ski in ski out. It is also convenient for the local shops and restaurants. The accommodations, however, were way below expectations based on reviews that i’d read. Firstly, at checkin we were informed that it is an “a alacarte” facility meaning there is an extra charge for housekeeping (beds would not be made, towels not changed, etc.). When we went to our room the lobby of the building we were put in had some sort of leak and buckets were under some hoses were connected to catch dripping water. Then, the elevator was broken and couldn’t be accesses from the lobby (there were ways to get around that to get to the 7th floor, but quite inconvenient). We rented a one bedroom unit. It was dated and the bathroom mat looked like it hadn’t been changed in years and the carpet was stained in many places. When I booked I requested a king bed in this one bedroom unit but was given a queen. The front desk said there are no guarantees about the beds although that was not what the booking person said. There were no king one bedrooms available so we were stuck. I went to the front desk early the next morning after a lousy night sleep and that attendant said there may be something later that day. She assured me the front desk would look into it and get back to me later that day. I never heard from anyone and did not follow through as I was tired of dealing with these ongoing problems and complaints. The room keys continually demagnetized (even when not placed near a cell phone or credit card) which necessitated going to the front desk for new keys multiple times (this was in a different building and we were on the 7th floor). The “gym”was antiquated with one treadmill and few other machines. We don’t plan on staying here again. However, the location was great for skiing!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Runnalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAV81657, General Manager at Village at Breckenridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Good Day Runnalady,

Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback. I am extremely disappointed that you had such a negative experience. The issues you had are absolutely unacceptable, and were made worse by the lack of follow up by the front desk. I will use your feedback as a training tool and work directly with my team on how this should have been handled to ensure our service and follow up always exceeds guests expectations. Unfortunately we do not manage the elevators or the fitness center, but we work closely with the HOA that does, and will be sure to share this feedback, as we are constantly working together to ensure we are using guest feedback on quality to make the facility improvements that will have the biggest positive impact on our guests stays here at the Village at Breckenridge. The A La Carte Housekeeping menu allows us to keep our rates at a very competitive price, and has been overwhelmingly well received so far, we rolled this out right before Thanksgiving. This program allows guests to keep a lower rate compared to our full service competition, if the daily service isn't critical for them, or gives them the option for full service services, if they don't mind their rate being slightly higher.. In Breckenridge, AirBNB and VRBO continue to be a large part of the available product in our market, and we want to ensure we offer an alternative that is at a similar price point for guests who are looking for the best location, great units, but don't want daily full service. As I mentioned, this program is still relatively new to us, so we appreciate any and all feedback so we can ensure we move forward with the right offerings for our guests coming into next year. Thank you for your candor.

I would be more than happy to jump on a call with you to discuss your recent stay in more detail. My contact information is listed below if you would like to have more dialog on your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, as we are constantly striving to improve both our service and our product, and your feedback ensures we are working on the things that our guests want most.

Kind Regards,

Shannon Best
General Manager
sbest@vailresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Super location, mountain view, out one door to the chair lift, out another door to Main Street. Wonderful restaurants on site, and great hot tubs, both indoors and outside, plus swimming poon and exercise equipment.

Room Tip: We stayed in a one bedroom unit 2304 - close to elevator, super views, quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin S, Director of Operations at Village at Breckenridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of our property, it really is the best in Breckenridge. It is great that you had the time to enjoy some of the many amenities that are offered at the Village at Breckenridge. I look forward to welcoming you back on a return stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Awesome location as only a few steps from the Quicksilver lift. Ski school, shop and pub all right there onsite. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo in the Chateaux building which was veey convenient to the lifts as well as 5-10 minute walk to many shops and restaurants.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin S, Director of Operations at Village at Breckenridge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. The location of our property is the most ideal in Breckenridge. I look forward to being able to welcome you back to the Village at Breckenridge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews