We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Georgous Great Room!  20-foot vaulted log + Directv w/ HDDVR and high-end music system!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Georgous Great Room!  20-foot vaulted log + Directv w/ HDDVR and high-end music system!
The lightinig is spectacular at night - inside and out.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Georgous Great Room!  20-foot vaulted log + Directv w/ HDDVR and high-end music system!
The lightinig is spectacular at night - inside and out.
Have a Campfire, grill some steak, while listening to music through the outdoor sound system!
100% Stainless steel appliances, granite, and custom lighting.
Worlds greatest spot for happy hour!  (or your morning coffee)
Right outside the front door of the Cabin.  Heaven!
Master Loft area
Kids Treehouse Loft area, a great hangout for kids w/ Directv, DVD, and headphones ;-)
Accent lighting and little mountain details everywhere!
Pellet Stove burns 24/7!!  Its a beautiful, warm, and cozy fire that runs on its own
Stone fireplace with custom LED lighting :)
My favorite thing is fresh snow at the Cabin
Makes the whole room glow!
You get to wake up to this.  Whole forest is illuminated at night with 50 outdoor lighting fixtures!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Black Hawk, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vacatione...
1 review
“A Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

> I plan on returning multiple times due to how nice our experience was!
> The cabin is off a dirt road tucked right into the Rockies.
> The driveway starts with a bridge that goes over a very nice mountain stream.
> There is a very nice sitting area by the mountain stream.
> The cabin is very cozy but perfectly functional with a group.
> The trails provide nice exercise with rewarding mountain views.
> The indoor / outdoor sound system is a great touch.
> Has a full kitchen with a nice fridge.
> Nobody bothered us the entire trip.
> Nice deck area W/ fire pit & hammock.

> Only thing to be aware of is NO cell phone reception (has internet though, but Homeowner requested no streaming to conserve data)
> Do your food shopping before you reach the cabin, there is a Walmart just west of Denver that is close enough where the food won't spoil during the drive there (952 Swede Gulch Rd, Evergreen, CO 80439)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliannac...
Bangor, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular, hidden oasis”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin had everything I needed and way more. It was such a private and serene place, that I was able to have a lot of fun with my family and also recharge. One big surprise was how much fun we had doing the treasure hunt! It was so well done, and we just loved it. The adults had as much fun as our kids did! The lighting both indoors and out was beautiful – I found myself walking around the property each night just to look at the forest and all the trees illuminated at night. It feels like a resort! There were so many things to do, and not enough time. I would have to say sitting by the stream that runs through the property and drinking my coffee in the morning is my favorite part of my trip. This place is awesome, just awesome!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misskacey
Hygiene, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Mountain Getaway”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Ultimate Cabin Experience is just that-everything I was hoping it would be and more! Nestled in a wooded spot next to the river, it is far enough away from the city while still being convenient. Cozy with all the amenities of a home and a welcoming mountain ambiance. I highly recommend this hidden gem to anyone looking for a peaceful retreat as well as to anyone with a family looking for an authentic Colorado mountain adventure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memorylan...
Zeeland, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Cabin Experience”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wow, what can we say that has not been said about this Ultimate Cabin ! We were very impressed with Brians touch of Mountain Cabin decore. The Cabin was very well equiped with no need of want. It's all there, Sit back and enjoy. We would love to rent again someday. Thanks Brian , and the treasure hunts were exciting also! Well done.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the place at night with all the lighting.
Liked least: I quess maybe that it only has one bathroom and that being close to the bedroom down stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy E
1 review
“Breathtaking and very relaxing.”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family loved the cabin and the scenery. The cabin was very cozy and beautiful. We loved the treasure hunt and the hiking trail. In the evening we enjoyed the fire pit and playing games or just relaxing. Brian was very easy to get in touch with when needed. It was just a wonderful time that we will remember and treasure the memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: scenery, hiking, treasure hunt
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing