We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,525)
Filter reviews
1,525 results
Traveller rating
893
367
112
78
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
367
112
78
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolcentral cityfree buffettable gamesfireside kitchencentennial buffethot tubameristar casinoglass showercrab legstop floordouble sinkstimberline grillnon smokingbeautiful hotelparking garagerooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,525 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Awesome place for a conference! All in one entertainment....bars, casino, multiple restaurants and Buffet. Room was modern and clean. Was missing my sheet and staff corrected problem immediately. Food was great too!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tiffani O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Public Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hello Tiffani,

Thank you for choosing us to host your company meetings. We are glad to see you could enjoy some of our amenities while off the clock and that we were able to correct a mishap for you in a timely manner. We hope you'll consider us again for your next conference or leisure getaway.

See you soon,

Ameristar Black Hawk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

I was a regular at another Hotel Casino played there for 5 yrs. Never in those 5 yrs was I ever treated The way the staff treats,me here. Come to Gamble stay because of the impecable Ammenities & Service.. They treat you like you matter and they even know my name and drink. The comps you earn are unbeatable up here. Talk about luxury at an affordable price.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Public Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hi Michael,

We do our best to make you feel like you're at home when you stay at our resort. We are glad to see you notice the extra touches we put on providing you with memorable guest service. Thank you for taking a moment to provide us with excellent feedback! We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ameristar Black Hawk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We have stayed at the Ameristar Casino Resort Spa in Blackhawk a number of times and each time we've stayed here we have been impressed with the rooms and service provided by their staff. This resort offers everything that you would expect from any large casino resort and offers a contemporary up to date feel and it's kept very clean. They offer a valet service and you will notice great service from them upon your arrival and I would like to point out Jackie in specific in terms of really going over and beyond in her customer service dealing with her valet customers.

The lobby staff is very friendly and try to do everything they can to make your experience with them a very pleasurable. The only criticism I would have is upon checking in you can't get your room key until 2pm even if your room is cleaned and ready. They will check you in getting all of your information but you have to return at 2pm to receive your room keys and that is frustrating because in our case our room was ready when we arrived around 12:30pm but had to wait. We were very happy with our king size bed room and really like the large TVs they have in the rooms. The bathrooms are very nice and offer good shower pressure which is very important to my wife.

The resort offers very good restaurants and even the snack bar which is called the Waypost Deli offers great hamburgers, chicken sandwiches and fries. We ate at the Timberline Grill which is their high end restaurant and the food & service was outstanding! We ate lunch at the Centennial Buffet and really enjoyed the food here too. During past visits we have eaten in the Fireside Kitchen and this restaurant is more moderately prices but the food is really good here also.

The casino offers plenty of different slot machines, blackjack tables, craps and other table games. I wished they offered $1 Pinball slot machines and more $1 Top Dollar machines (they only have one $1 Top Dollar that is a 3 coin machine). I would like to see a few more Top Dollar machines with a couple of them being 5 coin machines. In the middle of the casino on the lower level they have a neat bar that offers music with DJs on the weekends. You should join their slot club if you're not a member already to enjoy some benefits you get being a slot club member.

This resort is located about 45 minutes west of downtown Denver and even though it's a small town this resort really stands out (over 30 floors).

Room Tip: Request a room closer to the elevator because the halls are long.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelLong1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Public Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Good Evening Michael,

We were so glad to have received your review! We love that you bring attention to the details that created a wonderful experience for this specific visit and those in the past. We will be forwarding your compliments to our property leadership, so they can share in the success. We will be evaluating your suggestions for further improvement as we always welcome guest feedback! We certainly hope to have you back soon.

Sincerely,

Ameristar Black Hawk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

I was actually in Blackhawk for work. It's a great hotel and very reasonably priced. The room was spacious, the bathroom had a double sink separate bathtub and shower, and the tolet was off to the side and had a door you could close. Downstairs, the casino had a buffet and several other restaurants. Everything from fast food type dining to high end dining. I highly recommend it. You're in a canyon so the view of the surrounding mountains is great if your room is on any of the upper floors. The pool was unavailable on the top of the building but the hot tubs were great. You could use a hot tub inside, protected from the elements or you could use the hot tubs located outside the interior area where the pool is. This vantage pint provides you with an excellent view.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank victorfU9469RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Public Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Good Morning Victor,

We love coming across reviews from guests who just left our resort and enjoyed a memorable stay. We can see you experienced many of our awesome amenities including our rooftop hot tubs, distinct dining outlets and our the fun of our casino floor. Thank you for the compliments, we hope you'll be joining us again soon for another wonderful trip!

Well Wishes,

Ameristar Black Hawk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This is an outstanding facility in a beautiful setting.
The eating places available have great service and a nice menu
The pool on the top floor of the hotel is well done and a nice place
to lounge.
The entire facility is well kept and maintained.

Room Tip: We were on the 32nd floor with a view toward the downtown.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thomaswM7543SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNKinc, Public Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hello Thomas,

We love to see you could escape to our resort for a restful and memorable getaway with your wife! We want to thank you for taking a moment to recognize all of our awesome features and providing us with an outstanding review.

We hope you'll be returning soon.

Sincerely,

Ameristar Black Hawk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews