We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, great location!”
Review of Zach's Cabin

Zach's Cabin
Ranked #39 of 93 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Price range: USD 16 - USD 64
Description: After arriving to Zach’s Cabin on an open-air starlit sleigh ride, you are welcomed by our warm and friendly staff. You will find many great selections of contemporary American Cuisine from Chef Ronald Jackson. Zach's Cabin has won Wine Spectators "Award of Excellence" for the last 12 years running and prides ourselves for World Class Service. Come up to Zach's Cabin and warm yourself at our fireplace and let us take care of the rest.
Restaurant details
Description: After arriving to Zach’s Cabin on an open-air starlit sleigh ride, you are welcomed by our warm and friendly staff. You will find many great selections of contemporary American Cuisine from Chef Ronald Jackson. Zach's Cabin has won Wine Spectators "Award of Excellence" for the last 12 years running and prides ourselves for World Class Service. Come up to Zach's Cabin and warm yourself at our fireplace and let us take care of the rest.
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

You will ride a sleigh up and down Bachelor Gulch mountain (you will be charged $5 per person, round trip), enjoy the views from up there while dining in an elegant mountain cabin. Very special. The food is very good, and the wine selection is ample.

Thank FernandoMexico8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We have eaten several times at Beano’s Cabin over the years and thought we would give Zach’s a try this year. Although Beano’s is one of our favorite places to dine, we were sorely disappointed with Zach’s. The wait staff were not as knowledgeable as we are accustomed at a high end restaurant and seemed to rush the meal. Our first two courses were brought out at the same time. I assume this was a kitchen problem and would have been over looked except the food was not altogether good, especially considering the price.
In hindsight, maybe my/our expectations were too high, but if I were going to choose one sleigh ride and cabin in which to dine, I would choose Beano’s over Zach’s every time.

1  Thank Vernon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana G, General Manager at Zach's Cabin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking time to give us a review.
We allow all guest over 2 hours to dine and I apologize if you felt rushed. Typically with a course issue it would fall on the server not the kitchen as the server guides the meal and it's timing. I will address this with our waiters to be sure they are very clear. We hope with future visits that you may give us feedback that would allow us to do better as a comparison to Beano's' didn't allow us to make any changes.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

This restaurant encapsulates your ski vacation, the ride up, the log cabin, the fireplace, food is great, servers are great, and then the ride down. Not a place for a quick meal, but perfect for that ski vacation dinner.

Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana G, General Manager at Zach's Cabin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for the great review.
We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Beaver Creek.

Best wishes over the new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

A sleigh ride to the top of the picturesque Bachelor Gulch mountain to enter a quaint cabin serves as the gateway to phenomenal food! Try the Venison and anything with risotto!

Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana G, General Manager at Zach's Cabin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Thank you for the positive review and a wonderful 5 star rating.
We appreciate your business and hope to see you next time you visit Beaver Creek.

Happy New Year from the team at Zach's Cabin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Ride up in the sleigh was awesome. "Cabin" is very cozy and beautiful. Meal was great and the service was very good. Had the filet. Sommelier was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely go again.

Thank Q229QIsusanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana G, General Manager at Zach's Cabin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for the 5 star review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you back next winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zach's Cabin also viewed

Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Zach's Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing