We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely”
a view of the swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
a view of the swimming pool
outside seating the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
a view of the swimming pool
outside seating
the lounge
the kitchen
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
the bathroom
a location map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vavla, Larnaka District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Miscraebt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We've had a lovely home-from-home break, just what we were looking for. Wonderful weather, lovely apartment, delightful hosts Shane and Neal, friendly neighbours, great pool and estate. We loved relaxing on our outside table and chairs, morning and evening.
We visited the usual places; Nicosia old town, Limasol, Larnaka... all within easy access. One highlight was Fikadou in the hills, seeing the abandoned homes, the Turkish flag on the far mountainside, learning some history of how that came about.
Our first Cyprus holiday, a perfect stay, we would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thanks for leaving some comments about your recent with us here at Cyprus Country Holidays.

We are glad you had a relaxing break away and that you felt comfortable enough to think of it as a home from home holiday. Lots of people enjoy going off for the day, as you did, and then returning to the peace and quiet of Vavla. At this time of year it is great to sit outside and soak up the evening sounds, just letting your thoughts wander.
If you do visit this neck of the woods once more we would love to see you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What a great place to stay! The 'Garden Apartment' was just what we needed... peaceful, tranquil and easy to get to places especially the mountains.

The weather has been everything we hoped for, except perhaps the thunder and lightning and torrential rain of one night... day time temperatures have been great... nights a bit cool.

To be recommended...
...the Artemis nature traill from near Troodos village
...Armes nature trail from Agios Dimitrianos
...Fikardou up to the col towards Lazanais We weren't too keen on the Agia Napa Cape Grecko end of the island... although the Cape was nice.

This has been a good place to stay in Spring... flowers were great, the blossom beautiful and one of our highlights was picking grapefruit from the garden for breakfast.

Thank you Neal and Shane for being such friendly hosts... and the cats!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility...the blossom....the friendliness of our hosts
Liked least: Our one cloudy day.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Thanks very much for taking the time to leave a review - it really is much appreciated.

We can get some pretty big storms come through at this time of year and they are amazing to see if you get the chance. As you discovered, day time temperatures are ideal for getting out and about to explore the island although by the time the sun goes down and the evening comes, you will need to be putting on a sweater. Spring is one of my favourite times of the year in Cyprus... everywhere is so green and there are wild flowers all around the island.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to provide you with a first - picking a grapefruit straight from the tree! If you should ever decide to head over this way another time we would love to see you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrumpyBaz
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You must go here..................”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our fourth stay here in five years, that should speak volumes and needless to say we were not disappointed. The setting is truly wonderful, the accommodation first class, five star and the hosts, well what can we say, there are both absolutely great. Over the years they have become wonderful hosts to true friends. You will want for nothing. Peace and tranquillity, place to go and see or a relaxing holiday. It’s your choice. During our previous visits we have done most of the popular places and tourist sites in Cyprus, Pafos. Lefkara, Kourion, Kolissi and Polis. This year we walked into North Nicosia and went shopping in the Turkish held area. We walked up the Caledonian Falls in the Troodos Mountains followed by a meal with our hosts, a great day out and had a Sunday lunch in a small mountain village surrounded by locals, what a privilege. We went to Tasties in Lefkara for a meal with Shane, Neal and fellow guests Lyn and Chris, the food was absolutely amazing.
If you are looking for a quality holiday where you choose what to do, how much to do, this is the place you must go to. Collect fresh eggs each day, pick lemons, oranges or figs depending on the time of year. Listen to the nuns sing at the monastery less than ½ mile away and sit outside at night and be amazed by the stars.
Neal & Shane (and the cats) thank you for yet another great holiday. If Mr Branson and Virgin fly to Cyprus you would be his top location. We will be back, very soon, many thanks to you both and best wishes for a prosperous future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely everything
Liked least: leaving to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - it is much appreciated.

We are glad you had a great holiday - as you said, you can decide how active (or lazy!) you want to be. There is lots to see and do both locally and further afield but if a 'relax and recharge' holiday is what the doctor ordered then what better place than chilling by the pool with a drink in hand.

If Mr Branson wants to check us out rather than going to the Caribbean, we will make him welcome as long as he behaves - no skinny dipping in the pool!

Look forward to seeing you both if you decide to come and visit Cyprus again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loulou89
london
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Haven of peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a wonderful, restful week staying in the Garden Apartment. Neal and Shane are excellent hosts, who made us so welcome. There was a much-appreciated welcome pack of the basics (bread, cheese, milk, freshly laid eggs, wine etc) waiting for us on arrival. The apartment is clean, modern and really well-equipped and in a beautiful, peaceful location. We loved collecting freshly-laid eggs for our breakfast. The pool area is large, with a lovely shaded BBQ area where we enjoyed long, lazy lunches. We dined out most evenings at some very good local restaurants, all within a short drive of the villa. A perfect week of rest and relaxation.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - it is much appreciated. If you can't have a long lazy lunch when you are on holiday, when can you?! The pool side gazebo is ideal for al fresco dining; there is lots of shade with a nice breeze especially in the afternoons. As you discovered, the one thing that gets mentioned time and time again is the peace and tranquility of Vavla. If you want a break away to relax and recharge then we are the place to come to.

Thanks for coming to stay - if you should ever return to Cyprus we would love to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect peaceful mini paradise for for rest and refreshment on all levels.”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

First tip is "Go there!". it was really important that our holiday brought us rest this year and we got it. Here we found a beautiful view over the biblical looking hills, a beautifully designed and maintained property. The self catering apartment is thoughtfully equipped and tastefully decorated. There is air con and a good fan that operates at different speeds. Outside, terraces on many levels have planted pots of flowers shrubs and trees large and small including palms carefully watered every day. More than one gazebo provide shade on comfortable chairs with cushions. The area is generously furnished all around the pool which is also carefully maintained and cleaned daily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The thoughtfulness and friendliness of the staff. They couldn't have been more welcoming
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review - it is much appreciated.

We are glad you felt rested after your break away. We think it is important to offer a home from home experience so that means having enough pots, pans, cups, chairs etc. without having to continually wash up. During the summer people spend a lot of time outside enjoying the sun shine. Shade during the day is very important especially when you first arrive.

Looking forward to seeing you again the next time you want to have some Cyprus sun.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing