We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid no-frills hotel”
Review of Aspenalt Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aspenalt Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Basalt
Ashland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Solid no-frills hotel”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

This hotel is a great option if you're looking for a clean, convenient place to sleep. If you're looking for luxury, the Aspenalt will be a disappointment. I've stayed here countless times for business, and it's always been good.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveFromBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    21
    10
    3
    7
See reviews for
18
17
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alta Loma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Based on the reviews I was a bit apprehensive about booking this motel. I was VERY pleasantly surprised. Our room overlooked the Frying Pan River (we were upgraded), clean, and the breakfast was good. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catloverof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2010

If you rent a room by the river, you will not be disturbed. You can watch the magic of a small mountain town and feel safe and secure. Really enjoyed it

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane27Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2010

We stayed at the Aspenalt Lodge for 6 nights in early May while visiting family in Basalt. We chose this lodge due to it's proximity to our family's home which we were visiting. We were greeted by the loveliest folks ever, Chris & Anetta; check - in was a breeze. Once in our room, we found it immaculate, very clean and very comfy, it was a an added bonus to have a room facing the river! The hot tub was incredible!!
A continental breakfast was available every morning. Chris had suggested several places to see and we were very pleased with his suggestions.
We couldn't have asked for a better get away. This place is very relaxing and service is by far better and friendlier than we've experienced in a long time.
We will definitely come back again next year!! Thank you C. & A.!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amodrzej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2010

The rate was good, although the Inn at Aspen was the same. The gal at the counter is the problem, and needs to be fired. Surly attitude when we checked in, and 20-minutes late opening when we wanted to check out. If you are on a schedule, or like good service, avoid the Aspenalt.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Workshop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Basalt hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basalt
4.6 km away
Element Basalt Aspen
Element Basalt Aspen
#1 of 2 in Basalt
96 reviews
16.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
26.6 km away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
213 reviews
16.9 km away
Days Inn Carbondale
Days Inn Carbondale
#2 of 2 in Carbondale
309 reviews
19.3 km away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#6 of 13 in Snowmass Village
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspenalt Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspenalt Lodge

Property: Aspenalt Lodge
Address: 157 Basalt Center Cir, PO Box 428, Basalt, CO 81621-8900
Region: United States > Colorado > Basalt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Basalt
Price range (per night): $178 - $204
Hotel Class:2 star — Aspenalt Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aspenalt Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspenalt Hotel Basalt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing