We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
208
218
124
33
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
218
124
33
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean joshua tree toast would stay again staff was very friendly continental breakfast first floor stayed one night national park free wifi waffles convenient location the breakfast area west entrance palm springs coffee maker shower head
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is good for visiting Joshua Tree National Park. We stayed one night at the hotel. The location is good. The room is excellent. The breakfast is acceptable. The front desk is friendly and helpful. The ice machine worked well. The parking is adequate. The Walmart is nearby.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank BangkokSachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your trip to The Joshua Tree. We appreciate your kind words, and we hope to welcome you back again before long.

Kind regards,
Customer Care Team @ Super 8 Yucca Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

I just stayed overnight at the Super 8 motel in Yucca Valley as part of a night photography trip to Joshua Tree National Park. The price was very good and the room was clean and comfortable. There was ample free parking, free wifi and a continental breakfast as well. The motel is within 15 miles of the West Entrance to Joshua Tree National Park, so it was well located.

Room Tip: Second floor apparently have quieter rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Hi Fred, Thank you for your feedback, we very much appreciate it. We are very pleased to hear that you appreciated the terrific value that we provide in this area, and that our hotel was so suitable for your plans. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon!

Kind regards,
Customer Care Team @ Super 8 Yucca Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Everything you need in a clean and quiet room (hair dryer, iron/board, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, sufficient air conditioner, lots of TV choices, wi-fi). Motel operators are pleasant and working to offer a quality product. The beds in my room were firm with plenty of pillows. Good location with a market/plaza across the street and restaurants within short walking distance. Near Pioneertown (I was there for a wedding). If you need a place to stay in Yucca Valley you won't go wrong at the Super 8.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aliso_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Thank you for staying with us, we're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. There's nothing better than knowing that you've found a safe, clean, and comfortable place with great amenities to stay during your travels. If you're ever in the area again, we'd love to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Customer Care Team @ Super 8 Yucca Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Better than expected and Easy Key use device on the doors was great. Overall I was Surprised I appreciated a Bath tub to soak in . Unexpected yet grateful feature to have included in each room so far. Definite plus when on a work related stay and find you need to soak your muscles and re hydrate from High Heat at over 119 F.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cadams184396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

It pleases us so much to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property! We strive to provide guests with the most comfortable accommodations and are always thrilled when we exceed expectations. We look forward to hosting you next time!

Kind regards,
Customer Care Team @ Super 8 Yucca Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Comfortable, clean and quiet. The service was great, very hospitable. Cutting corners on breakfast is probably not in their best interest but it works. Love the pool, very refreshing after a long drive! Slept great!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Yucca Val/Joshua Tree Nat Pk Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

Hi Rebecca, We are delighted that you enjoyed the peace and tranquility that we offer, and that you had such a great stay here. Thank you for your review; we would love to welcome you back when you next require accommodation in this area!

Kind regards,
Customer Care Team @ Super 8 Yucca Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews